SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:4/21/13 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Yep, another great top from MNBarb who may just be gearing up for another MNWinter. (P.S. Just don't drape a stethoscope around your neck and I think you'll be alright.) I came back for a closer look at this pattern: I have added it to my "buy" list.
9/5/11 11:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
It doesn't look like a scrub top to me, but then I don't frequent hospitals much. It looks smart and a perfect fit - well done.
9/6/11 0:42 AM
Mushywear said...
Your t-shirt looks fantastic! From this former med/surg RN, I can assure you that this does not make me think of a scrub top at all :)
9/6/11 2:54 AM
AndreaSews said...
Oops!
9/6/11 6:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
I've worn many a scrub top in my day, and your very cute top does not remind me of a scrub top at all. It is a great fit on you, looks quite nice, and the mock wrap detail adds a nice touch. Ps. No MO arms here, either.
9/6/11 6:33 AM
no7262 said...
Love this top! It looks great on you and it in no way looks like a scrub top! Nora :)
9/6/11 8:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm writing this pattern down, I love it especially the mock neck, I could live in this top for the winter. great fit and I'm with you on where is cotton....
9/6/11 8:10 AM
Fran G said...
Looks great..comfy and chic. Thanks for the review..always helpful.
9/6/11 8:21 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you! Terrific fit and style!
9/6/11 8:52 AM
Christas said...
This definitely doesn't look like a scrub top; it looks very nice and has cute extra details to make it cuter than a regular T. Nice sewing!
9/6/11 9:33 AM
Rosesred said...
What a great basic T! Just goes to show that a well fitted basic can look really chic.
9/6/11 9:38 AM
Knitz said...
Nice top, and a good (and funny!) review. Karen
9/6/11 10:49 AM
sewing for fun said...
Barb, your tops are always so NICE!!! Looks wonderful, as usual for you. I have it in my stash and truly need to get around to sewing it up. You are an inspiration.
9/6/11 11:02 AM
marjoriekh said...
This high mock-wrap neck is very flattering on you. Thanks for all the fitting info. I am in the hunt for the all-purpose something-extra T-pattern -- am going to take a harder look at this one.
9/6/11 11:16 AM
sfshaza said...
This top is very cute! I would never have thought of "scrubs"!
9/6/11 1:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking t-shirt!! I am happy to say that I am in possession of this pattern.
9/6/11 6:51 PM
Margaret said...
Nice looking top -- I don't think it looks like a scrub top either -- much more nicely fitted!
9/12/11 10:12 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Ok, so now I'm worried that cotton is going to become extinct ...hmm.. great top - I like how it's close fitting and neat (not a scrub top) - I'm pretty sure I have this pattern lurking around - so thanks for the reminder!
11/13/11 0:03 AM
GayMcDonell said...

11/13/11 0:04 AM
BlossomKyle said...
this looks really really really great! I am on a mission for a TNT t-shirt pattern and I already have this in stash. thanks for your review!
3/23/13 11:33 PM
miausiau said...
Don't worry about the "lay flat" stuff. I always drape my rayons over a drying rack with no ill effects. Right on trend with the stripes!
4/21/13 1:06 PM
marec said...
What a great looking tee. The stripes are wonderful and I like the layering.
4/21/13 4:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Long time, no see! Have missed your reviews. Yes, this is one heck of a basic tee pattern and this cute version again shows it and begs the question, "why do we stray?"
4/21/13 5:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your tee is too cute! I love this pattern also. Thanks for the reminder.
4/21/13 5:30 PM
Dilliander said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the heads up :) your tees are lovely.
4/21/13 5:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top and a perfect fit. I have some striped fabric exactly like that so thanks for the reminder.
4/21/13 5:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this top, fits you perfectly!!!
4/21/13 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: pammysarry

Review
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now