SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:4/21/13 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
love this top, fits you perfectly!!!
4/21/13 8:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top and a perfect fit. I have some striped fabric exactly like that so thanks for the reminder.
4/21/13 5:41 PM
Dilliander said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the heads up :) your tees are lovely.
4/21/13 5:37 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your tee is too cute! I love this pattern also. Thanks for the reminder.
4/21/13 5:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Long time, no see! Have missed your reviews. Yes, this is one heck of a basic tee pattern and this cute version again shows it and begs the question, "why do we stray?"
4/21/13 5:00 PM
marec said...
What a great looking tee. The stripes are wonderful and I like the layering.
4/21/13 4:33 PM
miausiau said...
Don't worry about the "lay flat" stuff. I always drape my rayons over a drying rack with no ill effects. Right on trend with the stripes!
4/21/13 1:06 PM
BlossomKyle said...
this looks really really really great! I am on a mission for a TNT t-shirt pattern and I already have this in stash. thanks for your review!
3/23/13 11:33 PM
GayMcDonell said...

11/13/11 0:04 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Ok, so now I'm worried that cotton is going to become extinct ...hmm.. great top - I like how it's close fitting and neat (not a scrub top) - I'm pretty sure I have this pattern lurking around - so thanks for the reminder!
11/13/11 0:03 AM
Margaret said...
Nice looking top -- I don't think it looks like a scrub top either -- much more nicely fitted!
9/12/11 10:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking t-shirt!! I am happy to say that I am in possession of this pattern.
9/6/11 6:51 PM
sfshaza said...
This top is very cute! I would never have thought of "scrubs"!
9/6/11 1:02 PM
marjoriekh said...
This high mock-wrap neck is very flattering on you. Thanks for all the fitting info. I am in the hunt for the all-purpose something-extra T-pattern -- am going to take a harder look at this one.
9/6/11 11:16 AM
sewing for fun said...
Barb, your tops are always so NICE!!! Looks wonderful, as usual for you. I have it in my stash and truly need to get around to sewing it up. You are an inspiration.
9/6/11 11:02 AM
Knitz said...
Nice top, and a good (and funny!) review. Karen
9/6/11 10:49 AM
Rosesred said...
What a great basic T! Just goes to show that a well fitted basic can look really chic.
9/6/11 9:38 AM
Christas said...
This definitely doesn't look like a scrub top; it looks very nice and has cute extra details to make it cuter than a regular T. Nice sewing!
9/6/11 9:33 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you! Terrific fit and style!
9/6/11 8:52 AM
Fran G said...
Looks great..comfy and chic. Thanks for the review..always helpful.
9/6/11 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm writing this pattern down, I love it especially the mock neck, I could live in this top for the winter. great fit and I'm with you on where is cotton....
9/6/11 8:10 AM
no7262 said...
Love this top! It looks great on you and it in no way looks like a scrub top! Nora :)
9/6/11 8:01 AM
AndreaSews said...
I've worn many a scrub top in my day, and your very cute top does not remind me of a scrub top at all. It is a great fit on you, looks quite nice, and the mock wrap detail adds a nice touch. Ps. No MO arms here, either.
9/6/11 6:33 AM
AndreaSews said...
Oops!
9/6/11 6:31 AM
Mushywear said...
Your t-shirt looks fantastic! From this former med/surg RN, I can assure you that this does not make me think of a scrub top at all :)
9/6/11 2:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
It doesn't look like a scrub top to me, but then I don't frequent hospitals much. It looks smart and a perfect fit - well done.
9/6/11 0:42 AM
Renren said...
Yep, another great top from MNBarb who may just be gearing up for another MNWinter. (P.S. Just don't drape a stethoscope around your neck and I think you'll be alright.) I came back for a closer look at this pattern: I have added it to my "buy" list.
9/5/11 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: retrokarro...

Review