SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

31 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
FL United States
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by AndreaSews using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AndreaSews said... (9/7/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your comments. It really is great how generous Jennifer is with fit info online. I forgot to mention that she included a note with the pattern to email her if there were any fit questions. How nice is that?! Sewing for fun, in preparation to cut another tee, I reviewed Jennifer's info regarding fit. She recommends if your full bust is> 2" larger than your high bust, to cut one size smaller on the upper two pattern pieces, which I will need to do, and probably dart out a little more up there. I looked at the Women's sized Tee also - did you try it? I may try it at some point - perhaps it will be a better fit for my more "mature" figure.
pammieh said... (9/6/11 11:48 PM) Reply
What a wonderful top! I love how Jstern drafts her patterns - you've done a great job!
sewing for fun said... (9/6/11 10:40 AM) Reply
I agree with your fitting comments. I had to do a really big FBA on this to get a proper fit, I started from a large I think, based on her blog with FBA instructions. I had the same problems with markings, too. When I met Jennifer at a show, she suggested starting with the women's size tee, even though my other measurements are much smaller. See: http://jsterndesigns.blogspot.com/2010/05/introducing-womens-jeans-pattern.html
Patti B said... (9/6/11 9:50 AM) Reply
That's a pretty darned good fit for no alterations; the next one will be just perfect. Jennifer is so generous with her info on her blog.
renren said... (9/6/11 9:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It looks quite useful and your review covered all of the bases. It's especially good to know about the extra info in the online videos and at the pattern site. I'm lookin' into this one!
becca a said... (9/6/11 7:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very thorough review! This looks like a nice versatile tee pattern. I will have to pull it out of the stash.
FreyaStark said... (9/6/11 0:36 AM) Reply
It looks like a comfortable that fits very well. What more could you ask? Thanks for a useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2303

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lutterloh 245-supp 282

photo
by: ladyampton

Review