SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:AndreaSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AndreaSewsstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a comfortable that fits very well. What more could you ask? Thanks for a useful review.
9/6/11 0:36 AM
becca a said...
Thanks for the very thorough review! This looks like a nice versatile tee pattern. I will have to pull it out of the stash.
9/6/11 7:03 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It looks quite useful and your review covered all of the bases. It's especially good to know about the extra info in the online videos and at the pattern site. I'm lookin' into this one!
9/6/11 9:16 AM
Patti B said...
That's a pretty darned good fit for no alterations; the next one will be just perfect. Jennifer is so generous with her info on her blog.
9/6/11 9:50 AM
sewing for fun said...
I agree with your fitting comments. I had to do a really big FBA on this to get a proper fit, I started from a large I think, based on her blog with FBA instructions. I had the same problems with markings, too. When I met Jennifer at a show, she suggested starting with the women's size tee, even though my other measurements are much smaller. See: http://jsterndesigns.blogspot.com/2010/05/introducing-womens-jeans-pattern.html
9/6/11 10:40 AM
pammieh said...
What a wonderful top! I love how Jstern drafts her patterns - you've done a great job!
9/6/11 11:48 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you all for your comments. It really is great how generous Jennifer is with fit info online. I forgot to mention that she included a note with the pattern to email her if there were any fit questions. How nice is that?! Sewing for fun, in preparation to cut another tee, I reviewed Jennifer's info regarding fit. She recommends if your full bust is> 2" larger than your high bust, to cut one size smaller on the upper two pattern pieces, which I will need to do, and probably dart out a little more up there. I looked at the Women's sized Tee also - did you try it? I may try it at some point - perhaps it will be a better fit for my more "mature" figure.
9/7/11 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now