Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5646 (Misses Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 392 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 3:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Such a good looking top! I love the pleats and am hoping to sew this pattern soon.
9/6/11 7:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
you look great in the whole outfit!!!!
9/6/11 8:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, goodie! I was JUST looking at this pattern the other night. Actually, I was thinking it might even work as an early maternity top for my niece. :o) I LOVE yours, and you're a LONG way from "maternity," so maybe that wouldn't have worked after all -- ha! As for the WHITE TIGHTS ... good thing you're not nearby or I might have to SMACK YA' for looking SO DANG GOOD in WHITE TIGHTS! :o)
9/7/11 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I had not paid any attention to this pattern. Having seen it made up, I have really missed a great looking top. Lovely fabric.
9/7/11 5:31 AM
Christas said...
Accccccck! Another pattern I meant to get at the sale! Your version is very lovely!
9/9/11 9:31 PM
Sar sews said...
REally like this pattern, has been in my collection a while, but summer is coming so this review very helpful. But oh woe is me...the pattern envelope contains 2 copies of Instuction Sheet page 3 and 4, but none of Page 1 and 2,...the most important ones!! Project will have to wait until Butterick will hopefully email me the info!
11/4/11 1:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely top, looks great with your leggings.
12/27/11 2:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I can't wait to make it!
5/24/13 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us