SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (9/9/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful (love the fabric) and you look great in it!!
Lori V said... (9/7/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress.
SewWil said... (9/6/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Super idea to turn this pattern in to a sleeveless dress. Great job!
AndreaSews said... (9/6/11 10:16 PM) Reply
You look great in your birthday dress. I enjoyed your blog posts about the dress. Love that it is sleeveless, too.
Christas said... (9/6/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Oh, WOW!!! This looks so nice as a sleeveless dress! Very nice sewing.
jenleeC said... (9/6/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Lovely to see your sleeveless version! It was clear when I was fitting my first V1191 that the style would translate well to sleeveless. Yours looks wonderfully summery in this pretty print fabric.
ArtAttack said... (9/6/11 7:50 PM) Reply
Oooh, I love it on you! Great fabric and review. You blog post is great...love it!
imsewcrazy said... (9/6/11 6:31 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out so beautiful!!! I love the fabulous print and the sleeveless version!
Sewiing Sue said... (9/6/11 6:24 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress and the middy braid and buckle are such nice touches. The backstory is fascinating. Some lucky person somewhere will have a smart "new" dress.
MNBarb said... (9/6/11 6:19 PM) Reply
Very summery and flattering dress. I love all of the variations on the twist for a slimming effect. I'm voting for the dress growing as you wear it. Rayon likes to relax as the day progresses. Hope your back stays happy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details