SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Very summery and flattering dress. I love all of the variations on the twist for a slimming effect. I'm voting for the dress growing as you wear it. Rayon likes to relax as the day progresses. Hope your back stays happy!
9/6/11 6:19 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
What a lovely dress and the middy braid and buckle are such nice touches. The backstory is fascinating. Some lucky person somewhere will have a smart "new" dress.
9/6/11 6:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress turned out so beautiful!!! I love the fabulous print and the sleeveless version!
9/6/11 6:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love it on you! Great fabric and review. You blog post is great...love it!
9/6/11 7:50 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely to see your sleeveless version! It was clear when I was fitting my first V1191 that the style would translate well to sleeveless. Yours looks wonderfully summery in this pretty print fabric.
9/6/11 9:03 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This looks so nice as a sleeveless dress! Very nice sewing.
9/6/11 9:59 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look great in your birthday dress. I enjoyed your blog posts about the dress. Love that it is sleeveless, too.
9/6/11 10:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Super idea to turn this pattern in to a sleeveless dress. Great job!
9/6/11 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/11 8:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful (love the fabric) and you look great in it!!
9/9/11 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review