SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (9/9/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful (love the fabric) and you look great in it!!
Lori V said... (9/7/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress.
SewWil said... (9/6/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Super idea to turn this pattern in to a sleeveless dress. Great job!
AndreaSews said... (9/6/11 10:16 PM) Reply
You look great in your birthday dress. I enjoyed your blog posts about the dress. Love that it is sleeveless, too.
Christas said... (9/6/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Oh, WOW!!! This looks so nice as a sleeveless dress! Very nice sewing.
jenleeC said... (9/6/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Lovely to see your sleeveless version! It was clear when I was fitting my first V1191 that the style would translate well to sleeveless. Yours looks wonderfully summery in this pretty print fabric.
ArtAttack said... (9/6/11 7:50 PM) Reply
Oooh, I love it on you! Great fabric and review. You blog post is great...love it!
imsewcrazy said... (9/6/11 6:31 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out so beautiful!!! I love the fabulous print and the sleeveless version!
Sewiing Sue said... (9/6/11 6:24 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress and the middy braid and buckle are such nice touches. The backstory is fascinating. Some lucky person somewhere will have a smart "new" dress.
MNBarb said... (9/6/11 6:19 PM) Reply
Very summery and flattering dress. I love all of the variations on the twist for a slimming effect. I'm voting for the dress growing as you wear it. Rayon likes to relax as the day progresses. Hope your back stays happy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details