Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

76 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 277 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (9/12/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Great dress, very nice fit, and wonderful fabric/belt!
sew2little said... (9/8/11 11:38 PM) Reply
I agree with Annette: this would look fabulous with a jacket for fall. Great dress!
jenleeC said... (9/8/11 10:05 PM) Reply
Great fit on this classic dress. A combined facing or full lining would make good sense for this style.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/8/11 6:12 PM) Reply
The fabric colour and print is fantastic and the dress fits beautifully. This one is on my list!
whomper said... (9/8/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful job and I love that fabric. It looks great on you!
VivianZ said... (9/8/11 9:54 AM) Reply
Cute, cute dress. Great fabric.
Scheryka said... (9/8/11 6:31 AM) Reply
Nice dress and the belt really goes well with it.
Sew4Fun said... (9/8/11 3:49 AM) Reply
Great dress and great fit, Kay.
carolynw said... (9/8/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Kay you look absolutely fantastic in this dress - you have the perfect neat little figure to carry this off. Love the fabric
SewWil said... (9/7/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I love the print and your belt looks great with it.
Annette1 said... (9/7/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Well, this is just as cute as it can be. I LOVE the print AND the belt. If I know you, if by chance it does end up too hot for summertime, you'll make a to-die-for jacket to go along with it and wear it for the fall. :o) I think we all KNOW how I would look in this pattern, YET ... I'm writing down the number for the big 99 cents sale starting tomorrow at JoAnn's -- ha! :o)
sewing for fun said... (9/7/11 10:27 PM) Reply
Another beautifully fitted and crafted dress. You do beautiful work - the belt is a great choice with it, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details