Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 697 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Another beautifully fitted and crafted dress. You do beautiful work - the belt is a great choice with it, too!
9/7/11 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be. I LOVE the print AND the belt. If I know you, if by chance it does end up too hot for summertime, you'll make a to-die-for jacket to go along with it and wear it for the fall. :o) I think we all KNOW how I would look in this pattern, YET ... I'm writing down the number for the big 99 cents sale starting tomorrow at JoAnn's -- ha! :o)
9/7/11 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the print and your belt looks great with it.
9/7/11 11:24 PM
carolynw said...
Kay you look absolutely fantastic in this dress - you have the perfect neat little figure to carry this off. Love the fabric
9/8/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and great fit, Kay.
9/8/11 3:49 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice dress and the belt really goes well with it.
9/8/11 6:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. Great fabric.
9/8/11 9:54 AM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and I love that fabric. It looks great on you!
9/8/11 11:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric colour and print is fantastic and the dress fits beautifully. This one is on my list!
9/8/11 6:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fit on this classic dress. A combined facing or full lining would make good sense for this style.
9/8/11 10:05 PM
sew2little said...
I agree with Annette: this would look fabulous with a jacket for fall. Great dress!
9/8/11 11:38 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress, very nice fit, and wonderful fabric/belt!
9/12/11 9:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us