SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/6/11 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and I'm loving the longer length! Thanks for the stretch link as I am new to knits and trying to lift my skill level. It's good to know to size down for this pattern.
9/6/11 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow-wee, you look SO GOOD in this dress! It's just PERFECT in every way and really flatters your figure. I've looked at this pattern probably 50 or more times, and STILL haven't gotten it (I don't think). I'd better hurry up, while I still can. Yours is so INSPIRING. :o)
9/7/11 1:58 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
9/7/11 7:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so good in the print you picked out, I like the way the bodice hugs the body without gapping. Good idea with the belt.
9/7/11 7:55 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/11 8:44 AM
Patti B said...
I'm glad you finally sewed this too -- it's just lovely. And bias skirt with knits? What's with that?
9/7/11 9:18 AM
Renren said...
OKAY, so I guess that's a big thumbs down for bias cut on knit skirts. I'll try to remember. In the meantime, wow, what a nice dress and you do wear it well!
9/7/11 12:17 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric is divine.
9/7/11 4:21 PM
lmb09 said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric is great and it looks beautiful on you!
9/7/11 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit! Love your fabric. I, too, bought this when it came out and just made it up. I was convinced by the many reviews that this is a dress that looks good on everybody who made it!
9/9/11 9:02 AM
Christas said...
How in the world have I missed so many of your reviews?! This dress is lovely and is such a nice fit.
9/14/11 1:02 PM
Aurelie said...
I am about to make this and really appreciated your comments on the sizing. I was thinking of cutting out a 6 instead of the typical vogue 8. I love the dress on you. You look amazing!
7/28/12 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now