Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

77 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 200)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 239 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/6/11 11:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aurelie said... (7/28/12 3:23 PM) Reply
I am about to make this and really appreciated your comments on the sizing. I was thinking of cutting out a 6 instead of the typical vogue 8. I love the dress on you. You look amazing!
Christas said... (9/14/11 1:02 PM) Reply
How in the world have I missed so many of your reviews?! This dress is lovely and is such a nice fit.
AuntieShel said... (9/9/11 9:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit! Love your fabric. I, too, bought this when it came out and just made it up. I was convinced by the many reviews that this is a dress that looks good on everybody who made it!
lmb09 said... (9/7/11 5:47 PM) Reply
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric is great and it looks beautiful on you!
Pinkpegasus said... (9/7/11 4:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Your fabric is divine.
renren said... (9/7/11 12:17 PM) Reply
OKAY, so I guess that's a big thumbs down for bias cut on knit skirts. I'll try to remember. In the meantime, wow, what a nice dress and you do wear it well!
Patti B said... (9/7/11 9:18 AM) Reply
I'm glad you finally sewed this too -- it's just lovely. And bias skirt with knits? What's with that?
Nan Kay said... (9/7/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fantastic on you!
cleverkitty said... (9/7/11 7:55 AM) Reply
looks so good in the print you picked out, I like the way the bodice hugs the body without gapping. Good idea with the belt.
Lori V said... (9/7/11 7:10 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress on you.
Annette1 said... (9/7/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Wow-wee, you look SO GOOD in this dress! It's just PERFECT in every way and really flatters your figure. I've looked at this pattern probably 50 or more times, and STILL haven't gotten it (I don't think). I'd better hurry up, while I still can. Yours is so INSPIRING. :o)
jenleeC said... (9/6/11 11:56 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and I'm loving the longer length! Thanks for the stretch link as I am new to knits and trying to lift my skill level. It's good to know to size down for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1012

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1282

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details