SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/6/11 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and I'm loving the longer length! Thanks for the stretch link as I am new to knits and trying to lift my skill level. It's good to know to size down for this pattern.
9/6/11 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow-wee, you look SO GOOD in this dress! It's just PERFECT in every way and really flatters your figure. I've looked at this pattern probably 50 or more times, and STILL haven't gotten it (I don't think). I'd better hurry up, while I still can. Yours is so INSPIRING. :o)
9/7/11 1:58 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
9/7/11 7:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so good in the print you picked out, I like the way the bodice hugs the body without gapping. Good idea with the belt.
9/7/11 7:55 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/11 8:44 AM
Patti B said...
I'm glad you finally sewed this too -- it's just lovely. And bias skirt with knits? What's with that?
9/7/11 9:18 AM
Renren said...
OKAY, so I guess that's a big thumbs down for bias cut on knit skirts. I'll try to remember. In the meantime, wow, what a nice dress and you do wear it well!
9/7/11 12:17 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric is divine.
9/7/11 4:21 PM
lmb09 said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric is great and it looks beautiful on you!
9/7/11 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit! Love your fabric. I, too, bought this when it came out and just made it up. I was convinced by the many reviews that this is a dress that looks good on everybody who made it!
9/9/11 9:02 AM
Christas said...
How in the world have I missed so many of your reviews?! This dress is lovely and is such a nice fit.
9/14/11 1:02 PM
Aurelie said...
I am about to make this and really appreciated your comments on the sizing. I was thinking of cutting out a 6 instead of the typical vogue 8. I love the dress on you. You look amazing!
7/28/12 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
McCall's 6243

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now