Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 619 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/6/11 11:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and I'm loving the longer length! Thanks for the stretch link as I am new to knits and trying to lift my skill level. It's good to know to size down for this pattern.
9/6/11 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow-wee, you look SO GOOD in this dress! It's just PERFECT in every way and really flatters your figure. I've looked at this pattern probably 50 or more times, and STILL haven't gotten it (I don't think). I'd better hurry up, while I still can. Yours is so INSPIRING. :o)
9/7/11 1:58 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
9/7/11 7:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so good in the print you picked out, I like the way the bodice hugs the body without gapping. Good idea with the belt.
9/7/11 7:55 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/11 8:44 AM
Patti B said...
I'm glad you finally sewed this too -- it's just lovely. And bias skirt with knits? What's with that?
9/7/11 9:18 AM
Renren said...
OKAY, so I guess that's a big thumbs down for bias cut on knit skirts. I'll try to remember. In the meantime, wow, what a nice dress and you do wear it well!
9/7/11 12:17 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric is divine.
9/7/11 4:21 PM
lmb09 said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric is great and it looks beautiful on you!
9/7/11 5:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress with a perfect fit! Love your fabric. I, too, bought this when it came out and just made it up. I was convinced by the many reviews that this is a dress that looks good on everybody who made it!
9/9/11 9:02 AM
Christas said...
How in the world have I missed so many of your reviews?! This dress is lovely and is such a nice fit.
9/14/11 1:02 PM
Aurelie said...
I am about to make this and really appreciated your comments on the sizing. I was thinking of cutting out a 6 instead of the typical vogue 8. I love the dress on you. You look amazing!
7/28/12 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us