Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5196 (Butterick Classics Fast&Easy) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 382 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 1:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Very cute!
9/7/11 1:47 AM
Christas said...
What a VERY lucky niece to have an amazing seamstress like you making lovely maternity clothes for her!!! I've worn maternity clothes for what seems like half my life, and NONE were as cute as the ones you have made Naomi! I like how you put elastic in a casing instead of ties; the back looks so nice that way. Also, how neat that she has a fun surprise coming! Seems a little one is what makes some people want to learn to sew. I know it's what made me want to pick it back up again (years ago, when I had just one daughter). It will be so exciting to see all the things she makes for the new baby! Very nice sewing and gifting!!!
9/7/11 1:49 AM
Annette1 said...
I think you're right, Christa. She's thinking about all the cute BABY CLOTHES she could make. :o) Thanks, ladies!
9/7/11 2:19 AM
Riesie said...
What a lovely top. Some many maternity tops are either really casual or too cutesy. This is beautiful.
9/7/11 2:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Yes, she looks totally cute. What a NICE auntie you are!!!! Getting her a machine is brilliant! :)
9/7/11 4:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
Ok Annette, this is just some awesome sewing!!! What lovely maternity pieces, I agree with Christa, they are some of the cutest maternity clothese I've ever seen! I assure you I didn't have anything like this "back in the day"!! Your niece is so adorable too!! I'm positive she's really happy she has a aunt who's a seamtress and she'll be learning from the best!! Thanks for your sweet comments on my projects too!...You are just too hilarious! I have to tell you, it was really taking a risk exposing my little "bird legs" to the world in those leggings, but your comments had me rolling on the floor with laughter!
9/7/11 5:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! You are going to guilt me into making some things for my DIL (a few weeks further along).
9/7/11 7:26 AM
HeyJane said...
She looks fantastic, and that must be soooo comfortable to wear. You two will be sewing up a storm of baby clothes!
9/7/11 7:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful top and your Naomi is adorable - looks like you. Love the fabric choices - she is going to be one well outfitted expectant mother - and think of the sewing you can do for the baby!! You'll be very busy Now be still by beating heart - I can settle down knowing the maternity outfit was not for you!! LOL
9/7/11 9:26 AM
SewWil said...
Naomi has a wonderful aunt! This outfit looks beautiful and comfortable. Great job!
9/7/11 9:53 AM
Karendee said...
Auntie Annette, what a wonderful wardrobe you made for beautiful Naomi. This white silk top is TDF and those capris are just perfect. Ask Naomi how they feel, for she loves them. All of these goodies are so nice and the thought that you would spend your rarely free weekend sewing for her, just amazes me. But that is kind of person you are. The patterns are adorable, Naomi looks perfect, and your work and review just delight me.
9/7/11 12:03 PM
Catbird said...
You can see how well loved this outfit is by looking at Naomi's beaming face! It must be heavenly to wear and she looks beautiful in it. I like your modification to the tie in the back (which would drive me insane, too!). I love that fabric for the capris. What a wonderful gift for Naomi, to give up your precious time and to make things for her that will help her feel beautiful all through her pregnancy. And it's exciting that you'll have a new sewist in your family!
9/7/11 1:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Humanitarian you are Annette1 not only for your time and giving but the flame ( I do mean flame for you) in your comments & reviews, you truly delight in people. oh yes the outfit...Love what you made awesome outfit you created so stylish yet comfortable, Naomi looks so pretty...
9/8/11 9:37 AM
marec said...
Annette, I can't say enough about your spirit of generosity and interest in others. Your niece is lucky to have you in her family, and of course, so are we to have you in our PR family. Thanks for the nice comments lately on my reviews...I am digging my way out of an emotional hole. Really a cute maternity wardrobe!
9/8/11 12:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Naomi is looking like one stylish mom-to-be! Of course, style and beauty runs in the family :-)!What a cool aunt you are to create a lovely maternity wardrobe and to get her started on sewing. She'll be hooked on sewing in no time. Thanks for another fun and informative review!
9/9/11 1:09 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! The elastic in back sounds like a much better option than the ties, and more comfortable.
9/12/11 9:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your niece looks fabulous! So kind of you to make a maternity wardrobe for your niece. And what a great Christmas gift.
9/19/11 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. That white silk looks just gorgeous.
10/13/11 4:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us