SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5196 (Butterick Classics Fast&Easy)

14 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. That white silk looks just gorgeous.
10/13/11 4:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your niece looks fabulous! So kind of you to make a maternity wardrobe for your niece. And what a great Christmas gift.
9/19/11 3:51 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! The elastic in back sounds like a much better option than the ties, and more comfortable.
9/12/11 9:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Naomi is looking like one stylish mom-to-be! Of course, style and beauty runs in the family :-)!What a cool aunt you are to create a lovely maternity wardrobe and to get her started on sewing. She'll be hooked on sewing in no time. Thanks for another fun and informative review!
9/9/11 1:09 PM
marec said...
Annette, I can't say enough about your spirit of generosity and interest in others. Your niece is lucky to have you in her family, and of course, so are we to have you in our PR family. Thanks for the nice comments lately on my reviews...I am digging my way out of an emotional hole. Really a cute maternity wardrobe!
9/8/11 12:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
Humanitarian you are Annette1 not only for your time and giving but the flame ( I do mean flame for you) in your comments & reviews, you truly delight in people. oh yes the outfit...Love what you made awesome outfit you created so stylish yet comfortable, Naomi looks so pretty...
9/8/11 9:37 AM
Catbird said...
You can see how well loved this outfit is by looking at Naomi's beaming face! It must be heavenly to wear and she looks beautiful in it. I like your modification to the tie in the back (which would drive me insane, too!). I love that fabric for the capris. What a wonderful gift for Naomi, to give up your precious time and to make things for her that will help her feel beautiful all through her pregnancy. And it's exciting that you'll have a new sewist in your family!
9/7/11 1:43 PM
Karendee said...
Auntie Annette, what a wonderful wardrobe you made for beautiful Naomi. This white silk top is TDF and those capris are just perfect. Ask Naomi how they feel, for she loves them. All of these goodies are so nice and the thought that you would spend your rarely free weekend sewing for her, just amazes me. But that is kind of person you are. The patterns are adorable, Naomi looks perfect, and your work and review just delight me.
9/7/11 12:03 PM
SewWil said...
Naomi has a wonderful aunt! This outfit looks beautiful and comfortable. Great job!
9/7/11 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful top and your Naomi is adorable - looks like you. Love the fabric choices - she is going to be one well outfitted expectant mother - and think of the sewing you can do for the baby!! You'll be very busy Now be still by beating heart - I can settle down knowing the maternity outfit was not for you!! LOL
9/7/11 9:26 AM
HeyJane said...
She looks fantastic, and that must be soooo comfortable to wear. You two will be sewing up a storm of baby clothes!
9/7/11 7:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! You are going to guilt me into making some things for my DIL (a few weeks further along).
9/7/11 7:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
Ok Annette, this is just some awesome sewing!!! What lovely maternity pieces, I agree with Christa, they are some of the cutest maternity clothese I've ever seen! I assure you I didn't have anything like this "back in the day"!! Your niece is so adorable too!! I'm positive she's really happy she has a aunt who's a seamtress and she'll be learning from the best!! Thanks for your sweet comments on my projects too!...You are just too hilarious! I have to tell you, it was really taking a risk exposing my little "bird legs" to the world in those leggings, but your comments had me rolling on the floor with laughter!
9/7/11 5:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Yes, she looks totally cute. What a NICE auntie you are!!!! Getting her a machine is brilliant! :)
9/7/11 4:58 AM
Riesie said...
What a lovely top. Some many maternity tops are either really casual or too cutesy. This is beautiful.
9/7/11 2:36 AM
Annette1 said...
I think you're right, Christa. She's thinking about all the cute BABY CLOTHES she could make. :o) Thanks, ladies!
9/7/11 2:19 AM
Christas said...
What a VERY lucky niece to have an amazing seamstress like you making lovely maternity clothes for her!!! I've worn maternity clothes for what seems like half my life, and NONE were as cute as the ones you have made Naomi! I like how you put elastic in a casing instead of ties; the back looks so nice that way. Also, how neat that she has a fun surprise coming! Seems a little one is what makes some people want to learn to sew. I know it's what made me want to pick it back up again (years ago, when I had just one daughter). It will be so exciting to see all the things she makes for the new baby! Very nice sewing and gifting!!!
9/7/11 1:49 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cute!
9/7/11 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info