SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2245 (Vogue Couturier (vintage))

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkpegasus
photo

 
 
About Pinkpegasusstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 6:31 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Well that worked well. Stunning in fact.
9/11/11 1:13 AM
mrs quickly said...
Fabulous interpretation and so cute on you!
9/9/11 0:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely beautiful!
9/8/11 1:53 PM
Karine said...
Love the dress - it looks fantastic on you! I really like the alternate lace overlay and the braid. Nice job!
9/8/11 10:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your dress but wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern envelope (even back in the 60's). Your dress is unique and absolutely gorgeous. Pat on the back for you.
9/8/11 5:08 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love your dress but wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern envelope (even back in the 60's). Your dress is unique and absolutely gorgeous. Pat on the back for you.
9/8/11 5:08 AM
NewRibena said...
Beautiful dress and all your hard work paid off!
9/7/11 4:32 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! And wow, Katie, this pattern would look amazing made up in stripes radiating from the centre. Hmmm.. You've got me thinking of different possibilities now. :-)
9/7/11 4:11 PM
katlew03 said...
I loved this pattern back in the late 60s and wanted to make it so badly but was intimidated by it. It had been made up in a multicolored stripe that radiated out in all directions from the center. When I went to get it, it had been discontinued. Could never fit into it now even if I found it. Your dress looks fantastic. Absolutely love it.
9/7/11 4:07 PM
MissyBelle said...
Congrats on mastering a one of a kind look for yourself.
9/7/11 3:09 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, and very unique. I'm sure no one else will have one.
9/7/11 2:32 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Gorgeous.
9/7/11 1:41 PM
lespoe said...
I want one!
9/7/11 11:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Beautiful dress. Great job!
9/7/11 9:45 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Amazing! Well worth all the hard work
9/7/11 9:05 AM
Claverie said...
*Charming* ;) Very cool dress.
9/7/11 8:24 AM
jenleeC said...
This is just stunning! Your alternating overlay and french braid is quite inspirational!
9/7/11 8:07 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic finished product. Gorgeous dress.
9/7/11 7:26 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! Well worth the time you put into it!
9/7/11 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: ak21

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now