Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 512 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
Just FYI, when I clicked your link, my computer asked me if I wanted to log into wordpress under your username. Maybe you included an account specific link?
9/7/11 1:20 PM
Sue Anfang said...
I think I fixed the link, anyway you can go to: http://sewstashsew@wordpress.com
9/7/11 2:03 PM
MNBarb said...
For some reason the link isn't working for me either. I'll check back. I haven't made the long version of these and want to see all of the photos. This pattern is also like Old navy yoga pants which have been very popular. Your 50-something body looks darn good. Don't be apologizing! I do dislike the way lycra photographs (EGADS! All of that elastic takes the flash). Thanks for posting this helpful review.
9/7/11 5:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
I agree with Barb, you look great. Love the pants. I will have to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 8:52 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! I found they ran extremely small, and went up several sizes past my measurements.
9/7/11 10:36 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Great gym pants!
9/8/11 1:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great workout outfit! Helpful review too, thanks.
9/8/11 1:53 AM
pterion said...
These look really great, Sue! I was searching for a pattern for some cotton/lycra I just brought home and this one looks perfect!
11/4/11 3:41 PM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for the review! I sewed a "muslin" last night using a cheap flimsy lycra fabric and had trouble with the waistband part. I was having second thoughts on just whether to buy a ready made pair but after seeing your finished pants, I'm inspired again!
11/9/11 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us