SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MVi14 said... (11/9/11 3:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I sewed a "muslin" last night using a cheap flimsy lycra fabric and had trouble with the waistband part. I was having second thoughts on just whether to buy a ready made pair but after seeing your finished pants, I'm inspired again!
pterion said... (11/4/11 3:41 PM) Reply
These look really great, Sue! I was searching for a pattern for some cotton/lycra I just brought home and this one looks perfect!
Sew4Fun said... (9/8/11 1:53 AM) Reply
Great workout outfit! Helpful review too, thanks.
GayMcDonell said... (9/8/11 1:12 AM) Reply
Great gym pants!
sewing for fun said... (9/7/11 10:36 PM) Reply
They look great! I found they ran extremely small, and went up several sizes past my measurements.
AndreaSews said... (9/7/11 8:52 PM) Reply
I agree with Barb, you look great. Love the pants. I will have to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (9/7/11 5:33 PM) Reply
For some reason the link isn't working for me either. I'll check back. I haven't made the long version of these and want to see all of the photos. This pattern is also like Old navy yoga pants which have been very popular. Your 50-something body looks darn good. Don't be apologizing! I do dislike the way lycra photographs (EGADS! All of that elastic takes the flash). Thanks for posting this helpful review.
Sue Anfang said... (9/7/11 2:03 PM) Reply
I think I fixed the link, anyway you can go to: http://sewstashsew@wordpress.com
playtheukulele said... (9/7/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Just FYI, when I clicked your link, my computer asked me if I wanted to log into wordpress under your username. Maybe you included an account specific link?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Hospital Doll

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details