SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MVi14 said... (11/9/11 3:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I sewed a "muslin" last night using a cheap flimsy lycra fabric and had trouble with the waistband part. I was having second thoughts on just whether to buy a ready made pair but after seeing your finished pants, I'm inspired again!
pterion said... (11/4/11 3:41 PM) Reply
These look really great, Sue! I was searching for a pattern for some cotton/lycra I just brought home and this one looks perfect!
Sew4Fun said... (9/8/11 1:53 AM) Reply
Great workout outfit! Helpful review too, thanks.
GayMcDonell said... (9/8/11 1:12 AM) Reply
Great gym pants!
sewing for fun said... (9/7/11 10:36 PM) Reply
They look great! I found they ran extremely small, and went up several sizes past my measurements.
AndreaSews said... (9/7/11 8:52 PM) Reply
I agree with Barb, you look great. Love the pants. I will have to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (9/7/11 5:33 PM) Reply
For some reason the link isn't working for me either. I'll check back. I haven't made the long version of these and want to see all of the photos. This pattern is also like Old navy yoga pants which have been very popular. Your 50-something body looks darn good. Don't be apologizing! I do dislike the way lycra photographs (EGADS! All of that elastic takes the flash). Thanks for posting this helpful review.
Sue Anfang said... (9/7/11 2:03 PM) Reply
I think I fixed the link, anyway you can go to: http://sewstashsew@wordpress.com
playtheukulele said... (9/7/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Just FYI, when I clicked your link, my computer asked me if I wanted to log into wordpress under your username. Maybe you included an account specific link?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review