SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
Just FYI, when I clicked your link, my computer asked me if I wanted to log into wordpress under your username. Maybe you included an account specific link?
9/7/11 1:20 PM
Sue Anfang said...
I think I fixed the link, anyway you can go to: http://sewstashsew@wordpress.com
9/7/11 2:03 PM
MNBarb said...
For some reason the link isn't working for me either. I'll check back. I haven't made the long version of these and want to see all of the photos. This pattern is also like Old navy yoga pants which have been very popular. Your 50-something body looks darn good. Don't be apologizing! I do dislike the way lycra photographs (EGADS! All of that elastic takes the flash). Thanks for posting this helpful review.
9/7/11 5:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
I agree with Barb, you look great. Love the pants. I will have to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 8:52 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! I found they ran extremely small, and went up several sizes past my measurements.
9/7/11 10:36 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Great gym pants!
9/8/11 1:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great workout outfit! Helpful review too, thanks.
9/8/11 1:53 AM
pterion said...
These look really great, Sue! I was searching for a pattern for some cotton/lycra I just brought home and this one looks perfect!
11/4/11 3:41 PM
MVi14 said...
Thanks for the review! I sewed a "muslin" last night using a cheap flimsy lycra fabric and had trouble with the waistband part. I was having second thoughts on just whether to buy a ready made pair but after seeing your finished pants, I'm inspired again!
11/9/11 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review