SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 11:22 AM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MVi14 said...
Thanks for the review! I sewed a "muslin" last night using a cheap flimsy lycra fabric and had trouble with the waistband part. I was having second thoughts on just whether to buy a ready made pair but after seeing your finished pants, I'm inspired again!
11/9/11 3:47 PM
pterion said...
These look really great, Sue! I was searching for a pattern for some cotton/lycra I just brought home and this one looks perfect!
11/4/11 3:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great workout outfit! Helpful review too, thanks.
9/8/11 1:53 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great gym pants!
9/8/11 1:12 AM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! I found they ran extremely small, and went up several sizes past my measurements.
9/7/11 10:36 PM
AndreaSews said...
I agree with Barb, you look great. Love the pants. I will have to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 8:52 PM
MNBarb said...
For some reason the link isn't working for me either. I'll check back. I haven't made the long version of these and want to see all of the photos. This pattern is also like Old navy yoga pants which have been very popular. Your 50-something body looks darn good. Don't be apologizing! I do dislike the way lycra photographs (EGADS! All of that elastic takes the flash). Thanks for posting this helpful review.
9/7/11 5:33 PM
Sue Anfang said...
I think I fixed the link, anyway you can go to: http://sewstashsew@wordpress.com
9/7/11 2:03 PM
playtheukulele said...
Just FYI, when I clicked your link, my computer asked me if I wanted to log into wordpress under your username. Maybe you included an account specific link?
9/7/11 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now