SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 10-2010-128 (Stark Impression - Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
You look like a model in it, so it's not a total loss :) Great style on you. You whipped a rather dubious pattern into a very chic dress.
9/7/11 2:11 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is just exquisite! You look like you should be in a magazine!! Excellent work! I always love the things you make. You have the perfect figure for this type of dress. Bravo!
9/7/11 2:16 PM
VtMartha said...
You and this dress make a terrific pair! Too bad about all the sizing issues.
9/7/11 2:22 PM
ClioBklyn said...
WERQ! This dress is fabulous on you! You should create some occasions to wear it to if none present themselves.
9/7/11 3:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are rockin' the look! I think your picture outshines the model's picture by a landslide.
9/7/11 6:52 PM
sewbehind said...
If you currently do not have an occasion to wear this dress, you should make one up. You look very hot in this dress!
9/7/11 10:40 PM
miausiau said...
Just go on and wear that anywhere. Its fabulous!!
9/8/11 0:01 AM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous dress. It is just your style!!!!
9/8/11 5:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a great dress! I love your version and hope that you find some great occasions to wear it! You look lovey in it!
9/8/11 8:02 AM
Janiki said...
This dress really suits you, I think. Thanks for the info about it running large. I've been eying this one too, so now I know to go for the smaller sizing.
9/8/11 4:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
Fabulous!
9/9/11 0:11 AM
twinkle72 said...
You look great! Very much like the model from burdastyle. It's fun to see someone attempt the echoed stuff in real life.
9/9/11 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now