SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 10-2010-128 (Stark Impression - Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
You look like a model in it, so it's not a total loss :) Great style on you. You whipped a rather dubious pattern into a very chic dress.
9/7/11 2:11 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is just exquisite! You look like you should be in a magazine!! Excellent work! I always love the things you make. You have the perfect figure for this type of dress. Bravo!
9/7/11 2:16 PM
VtMartha said...
You and this dress make a terrific pair! Too bad about all the sizing issues.
9/7/11 2:22 PM
ClioBklyn said...
WERQ! This dress is fabulous on you! You should create some occasions to wear it to if none present themselves.
9/7/11 3:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are rockin' the look! I think your picture outshines the model's picture by a landslide.
9/7/11 6:52 PM
sewbehind said...
If you currently do not have an occasion to wear this dress, you should make one up. You look very hot in this dress!
9/7/11 10:40 PM
miausiau said...
Just go on and wear that anywhere. Its fabulous!!
9/8/11 0:01 AM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous dress. It is just your style!!!!
9/8/11 5:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a great dress! I love your version and hope that you find some great occasions to wear it! You look lovey in it!
9/8/11 8:02 AM
Janiki said...
This dress really suits you, I think. Thanks for the info about it running large. I've been eying this one too, so now I know to go for the smaller sizing.
9/8/11 4:14 PM
mrs quickly said...
Fabulous!
9/9/11 0:11 AM
twinkle72 said...
You look great! Very much like the model from burdastyle. It's fun to see someone attempt the echoed stuff in real life.
9/9/11 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now