SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 10-2010-128 (Stark Impression - Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
You look great! Very much like the model from burdastyle. It's fun to see someone attempt the echoed stuff in real life.
9/9/11 11:04 AM
mrs quickly said...
Fabulous!
9/9/11 0:11 AM
Janiki said...
This dress really suits you, I think. Thanks for the info about it running large. I've been eying this one too, so now I know to go for the smaller sizing.
9/8/11 4:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a great dress! I love your version and hope that you find some great occasions to wear it! You look lovey in it!
9/8/11 8:02 AM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous dress. It is just your style!!!!
9/8/11 5:40 AM
miausiau said...
Just go on and wear that anywhere. Its fabulous!!
9/8/11 0:01 AM
sewbehind said...
If you currently do not have an occasion to wear this dress, you should make one up. You look very hot in this dress!
9/7/11 10:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You are rockin' the look! I think your picture outshines the model's picture by a landslide.
9/7/11 6:52 PM
ClioBklyn said...
WERQ! This dress is fabulous on you! You should create some occasions to wear it to if none present themselves.
9/7/11 3:12 PM
VtMartha said...
You and this dress make a terrific pair! Too bad about all the sizing issues.
9/7/11 2:22 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is just exquisite! You look like you should be in a magazine!! Excellent work! I always love the things you make. You have the perfect figure for this type of dress. Bravo!
9/7/11 2:16 PM
moushka said...
You look like a model in it, so it's not a total loss :) Great style on you. You whipped a rather dubious pattern into a very chic dress.
9/7/11 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now