SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 2:37 AM
Last Updated:9/9/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What an interesting pattern to use for a lycra top, I really like all the details on this one. I like the blouse length of it too! If you don't have enough for a band, maybe you could use a matching plain color fabric for the band that matches the skirt instead.
9/9/11 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice
9/9/11 7:24 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You make this look so stylish. I like it with a complimentary band, that really will make it pop.
9/9/11 7:45 AM
Renren said...
All of those details make for a quite exquisite top. I love the piping and ruching.
9/9/11 8:34 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful! Great idea to make it a top and the neck facing treatment ...love your piping and glad the lame behaved enough to use it.
9/9/11 8:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
Terrific top - I love all the details.
9/9/11 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is beautiful. Great job!
9/9/11 9:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful- your review is really helpful- so pretty as a blouse!
9/9/11 1:52 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is such a pretty one. You have made some very stylish versions. Thanks for your very helpful review!
9/9/11 10:49 PM
Margie T said...
Very pretty - it was worth all the effort.
9/10/11 3:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful details on your top! Love your fabric choice too! The piping is the icing on the cake! Just gorgeous!
9/10/11 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top, love all the details. Your changes really came off to good effect. Very pretty!
9/10/11 12:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful as a tunic! I love all the piping and details!
9/12/11 8:38 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a wonderful tunic, and the fabric is great fun!
9/12/11 4:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
gorthx said...
That looks neat as a tunic! What a great idea.
11/7/11 1:06 PM
Lexley said...
Absolutely stunning...love what you have changed and the fabric is sublime!!
1/26/12 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now