SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 2:37 AM
Last Updated:9/9/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What an interesting pattern to use for a lycra top, I really like all the details on this one. I like the blouse length of it too! If you don't have enough for a band, maybe you could use a matching plain color fabric for the band that matches the skirt instead.
9/9/11 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice
9/9/11 7:24 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You make this look so stylish. I like it with a complimentary band, that really will make it pop.
9/9/11 7:45 AM
Renren said...
All of those details make for a quite exquisite top. I love the piping and ruching.
9/9/11 8:34 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful! Great idea to make it a top and the neck facing treatment ...love your piping and glad the lame behaved enough to use it.
9/9/11 8:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
Terrific top - I love all the details.
9/9/11 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is beautiful. Great job!
9/9/11 9:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful- your review is really helpful- so pretty as a blouse!
9/9/11 1:52 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is such a pretty one. You have made some very stylish versions. Thanks for your very helpful review!
9/9/11 10:49 PM
Margie T said...
Very pretty - it was worth all the effort.
9/10/11 3:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful details on your top! Love your fabric choice too! The piping is the icing on the cake! Just gorgeous!
9/10/11 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top, love all the details. Your changes really came off to good effect. Very pretty!
9/10/11 12:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful as a tunic! I love all the piping and details!
9/12/11 8:38 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a wonderful tunic, and the fabric is great fun!
9/12/11 4:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
gorthx said...
That looks neat as a tunic! What a great idea.
11/7/11 1:06 PM
Lexley said...
Absolutely stunning...love what you have changed and the fabric is sublime!!
1/26/12 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now