Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1152 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 834 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 2:37 AM
Last Updated:9/9/11 3:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
What an interesting pattern to use for a lycra top, I really like all the details on this one. I like the blouse length of it too! If you don't have enough for a band, maybe you could use a matching plain color fabric for the band that matches the skirt instead.
9/9/11 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice
9/9/11 7:24 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You make this look so stylish. I like it with a complimentary band, that really will make it pop.
9/9/11 7:45 AM
Renren said...
All of those details make for a quite exquisite top. I love the piping and ruching.
9/9/11 8:34 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful! Great idea to make it a top and the neck facing treatment ...love your piping and glad the lame behaved enough to use it.
9/9/11 8:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
Terrific top - I love all the details.
9/9/11 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is beautiful. Great job!
9/9/11 9:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful- your review is really helpful- so pretty as a blouse!
9/9/11 1:52 PM
Christas said...
This pattern is such a pretty one. You have made some very stylish versions. Thanks for your very helpful review!
9/9/11 10:49 PM
Margie T said...
Very pretty - it was worth all the effort.
9/10/11 3:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful details on your top! Love your fabric choice too! The piping is the icing on the cake! Just gorgeous!
9/10/11 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top, love all the details. Your changes really came off to good effect. Very pretty!
9/10/11 12:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful as a tunic! I love all the piping and details!
9/12/11 8:38 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a wonderful tunic, and the fabric is great fun!
9/12/11 4:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
gorthx said...
That looks neat as a tunic! What a great idea.
11/7/11 1:06 PM
Lexley said...
Absolutely stunning...love what you have changed and the fabric is sublime!!
1/26/12 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us