SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1152 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 2:37 AM
Last Updated:9/9/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said...
Absolutely stunning...love what you have changed and the fabric is sublime!!
1/26/12 9:29 PM
gorthx said...
That looks neat as a tunic! What a great idea.
11/7/11 1:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I recently purchased this pattern and i love how you made it into a tunic. Now i can't wait to try it!
9/26/11 10:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a wonderful tunic, and the fabric is great fun!
9/12/11 4:39 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful as a tunic! I love all the piping and details!
9/12/11 8:38 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top, love all the details. Your changes really came off to good effect. Very pretty!
9/10/11 12:17 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful details on your top! Love your fabric choice too! The piping is the icing on the cake! Just gorgeous!
9/10/11 11:02 AM
Margie T said...
Very pretty - it was worth all the effort.
9/10/11 3:00 AM
Christas said...
This pattern is such a pretty one. You have made some very stylish versions. Thanks for your very helpful review!
9/9/11 10:49 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful- your review is really helpful- so pretty as a blouse!
9/9/11 1:52 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is beautiful. Great job!
9/9/11 9:58 AM
MamaSewing said...
Terrific top - I love all the details.
9/9/11 9:52 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful! Great idea to make it a top and the neck facing treatment ...love your piping and glad the lame behaved enough to use it.
9/9/11 8:43 AM
Renren said...
All of those details make for a quite exquisite top. I love the piping and ruching.
9/9/11 8:34 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You make this look so stylish. I like it with a complimentary band, that really will make it pop.
9/9/11 7:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice
9/9/11 7:24 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What an interesting pattern to use for a lycra top, I really like all the details on this one. I like the blouse length of it too! If you don't have enough for a band, maybe you could use a matching plain color fabric for the band that matches the skirt instead.
9/9/11 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1885

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Colette Patterns Laurel

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review