SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (1/18/12 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm doing, "a year of pants" and my next pair will be shorts or capris. I'm tired of wool! Your photos and the fit of these shorts have me sold. I hope mine turn out as cute as yours. Oh, I just looked and this pattern appears to be OOP.
VirginiasDghter said... (9/13/11 7:57 PM) Reply
OMGosh I love these cargos! Your detailing is spot on! I like the top too, has a cute little twist to it. I would love to have a pair of these. Perhaps the next pattern sale.....
Barbara V said... (9/8/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Nice job on these great lookings pants. I want to try this pattern for the interesting construction details you pointed out....thanks.
SewWil said... (9/7/11 10:15 PM) Reply
I love these! Thank you so much for bringing this pattern to my attention. They fit you so well. I agree with Christas as well about your decorative stitching. Great job!!!
Claverie said... (9/7/11 9:32 PM) Reply
I never look at the New Look book .. .these are really cute pants (both). And I agree with Christas about the decorative stitches ... looks great without looking like a 'crafty' pair of pants/shorts.
Christas said... (9/7/11 8:51 PM) Reply
Both pairs look FANTASTIC! It's usually so hard to use decorative stitches without a garment screaming "happy hands made at home," but your decorative stitches look great and are the perfect amount of embellishment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6647

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details