SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both pairs look FANTASTIC! It's usually so hard to use decorative stitches without a garment screaming "happy hands made at home," but your decorative stitches look great and are the perfect amount of embellishment.
9/7/11 8:51 PM
Claverie said...
I never look at the New Look book .. .these are really cute pants (both). And I agree with Christas about the decorative stitches ... looks great without looking like a 'crafty' pair of pants/shorts.
9/7/11 9:32 PM
SewWil said...
I love these! Thank you so much for bringing this pattern to my attention. They fit you so well. I agree with Christas as well about your decorative stitching. Great job!!!
9/7/11 10:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job on these great lookings pants. I want to try this pattern for the interesting construction details you pointed out....thanks.
9/8/11 10:51 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGosh I love these cargos! Your detailing is spot on! I like the top too, has a cute little twist to it. I would love to have a pair of these. Perhaps the next pattern sale.....
9/13/11 7:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I'm doing, "a year of pants" and my next pair will be shorts or capris. I'm tired of wool! Your photos and the fit of these shorts have me sold. I hope mine turn out as cute as yours. Oh, I just looked and this pattern appears to be OOP.
1/18/12 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now