Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6251 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (1/18/12 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm doing, "a year of pants" and my next pair will be shorts or capris. I'm tired of wool! Your photos and the fit of these shorts have me sold. I hope mine turn out as cute as yours. Oh, I just looked and this pattern appears to be OOP.
VirginiasDghter said... (9/13/11 7:57 PM) Reply
OMGosh I love these cargos! Your detailing is spot on! I like the top too, has a cute little twist to it. I would love to have a pair of these. Perhaps the next pattern sale.....
Barbara V said... (9/8/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Nice job on these great lookings pants. I want to try this pattern for the interesting construction details you pointed out....thanks.
SewWil said... (9/7/11 10:15 PM) Reply
I love these! Thank you so much for bringing this pattern to my attention. They fit you so well. I agree with Christas as well about your decorative stitching. Great job!!!
Claverie said... (9/7/11 9:32 PM) Reply
I never look at the New Look book .. .these are really cute pants (both). And I agree with Christas about the decorative stitches ... looks great without looking like a 'crafty' pair of pants/shorts.
Christas said... (9/7/11 8:51 PM) Reply
Both pairs look FANTASTIC! It's usually so hard to use decorative stitches without a garment screaming "happy hands made at home," but your decorative stitches look great and are the perfect amount of embellishment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7699 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details