SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

12 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
amazing MNBarb just AMAZING this looks impressive, once people see this they will be in awe ~~~~
9/7/11 8:26 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
concur looks impressive!
9/7/11 8:43 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You did an amazing job! this is a great pattern (as are all the Jalies) You did a fantastic job on all of the topstitching - it really makes the jacket!
9/7/11 9:06 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice jacket! Like your fabric choice. I will have to add this to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 9:10 PM
KrissyB said...
WOW! Very impressive! I'm just getting back into sewing clothing and I'm inspired now!
9/7/11 9:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is impressive work! It looks like an expensive RTW jacket! I love your result!
9/7/11 9:18 PM
Christas said...
Do you EVER sew a wadder?! This jacket is amazing! Very nice work!
9/7/11 9:23 PM
Renren said...
I would buy this . . . RIGHT NOW . . . and not even wait for a sale!!!
9/7/11 9:43 PM
marjoriekh said...
Jalie is the greatest -- and so is staying in your jammies all day and sewing something start to finish. Beautiful job!
9/7/11 10:52 PM
Mushywear said...
Very professional looking! Terrific job! I think I need this pattern.
9/7/11 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
What a terrific jacket!!! It looks so professional. Great job! I appreciate you wanting to share this pattern with us.
9/7/11 11:27 PM
Saya said...
This looks great! With all the nice topstitching and all I would think you bought the jacket. This pattern is just what I am looking for.
9/8/11 2:47 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, the details are superb. Great job.
9/8/11 7:06 AM
Catbird said...
Excellent! This looks professional, Barb. Really beautiful work and it looks great on you, too!
9/8/11 9:09 AM
Rosesred said...
What a beautifully detailed jacket. Amazing sewing skills.
9/8/11 9:18 AM
pterion said...
Wow, great jacket. I love the seaming!
9/8/11 10:26 AM
popo said...
I have never tried Jalie patterns but I think your jacket has convinced me! Awesome job!
9/8/11 11:11 AM
Elke said...
Looks great!
9/8/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
I am saving this review as it is a mini sewing lesson for me. Your jacket is just beautiful.
9/8/11 11:51 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great looking jacket. It looks so professional! I have been resisting buying this pattern, but I think I might need to get it after seeing your review.
9/8/11 12:14 PM
Kim12469 said...
Love your version! I wore the heck out of mine last winter!
9/8/11 2:03 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous jacket! It is time for me to sew up another one of these. Yours looks so comfortable and warm.
9/8/11 8:14 PM
redrockcity said...
That looks fantastic. Even better than the ones I was perusing at REI several weeks ago. Well done!!
9/8/11 8:52 PM
Barbara V said...
That is ONE SHARP LOOKING sports jacket. It looks so nice on you too for a super fit. Great job on construction especially the topstitching. P.S. Loved your "wadder" story left on Christas review - That is the way to get it out of one's system!
9/8/11 11:06 PM
Barbara V said...

9/8/11 11:06 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great! Wonderful job on all the seaming!
9/12/11 9:12 AM
JenniferMM said...
This looks perfect! Now, I want one! I often learn from others' photos too so I appreciate how many you posted, thanks!
9/13/11 4:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket!
12/13/11 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 205444-1000

photo
by: devviePuu

Review