SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 

15 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lady lace said...
thank you for sharing so many photos-very helpful,cute fabric!
5/18/12 12:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a lovely top! I just think you can't go wrong with yellow! Very nicely done!
9/13/11 8:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks soooo much more attractive than the envelope photo. Great result!!
9/10/11 8:15 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great top, it looks so comfortable. Thanks for the info on the bodice length.
9/9/11 9:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your top is so pretty! The fabric is perfect.
9/9/11 8:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a pretty style made up in georgette. Super job. I think it looks lovely on you except I'm sad not to see your head! I too laughed at MNBarb's wadder solution --too funny.
9/8/11 10:55 PM
Karendee said...
Dear Headless, I mean Christa.....your top is simply TDF. I love the style, the fabric, the color, and the beading. I also like this amount of ease as opposed to the oversized look on the pattern front. When you lengthen the waistline, you'll have another nice look to enjoy and choose from. Use up all those more sheer fabrics with this adorable pattern.
9/8/11 4:30 PM
Leora said...
So pretty!
9/8/11 4:06 PM
VivianZ said...
I love the top and sheer fabric you used! My restraint in not buying patterns this weekend is due to my right arm being broken and I am can't drive or sew! otherwise.....
9/8/11 10:03 AM
Catbird said...
I love it, Christa! It's just perfect in every way, and it sounds like the inside is as pretty as the outside. So funny that all of us relate so well to your story about the patterns. Me too . . . all attempts at self-restraint are doomed from the start. I'm looking forward to seeing more versions of this. MNBarb's comment made me laugh. Maybe I'll try a few satisfying bonfires with wadders in the woodstove this winter!
9/8/11 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the fabric and style on you such a great pattern for georgette or any silky fabric. Your so right it is flattering and feminine. What a nice addition to anyone's wardrobe.
9/8/11 8:59 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful!
9/8/11 8:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your blouse! I tried on a silk chiffon RTW blouse in this exact style today. It was gorgeous but they wanted $200! I bought this Vogue pattern instead. See, you are saving money going back to buy those patterns. :) I hope to make myself one in the near future so your review is very timely. Thanks!
9/8/11 3:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Really cute on you! I love your fabric - perfect for the pattern.
9/8/11 0:31 AM
carolynw said...
Christas I love this on you and you have made me finally decide to buy this pattern - it has been much reviewed and all others look beautiful but yours really "speaks" to me so next sale and I am in. Thanks for such a helpful review
9/7/11 11:56 PM
jannw said...
That is so pretty. I just checked my list of Vogues for the next sale and added this one..thanx a lot! Can't wait to see the next one....
9/7/11 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
My dearest little headless Christa, you should make LOTS AND LOTS of these tops! I really like yours mucho bettero than the ones on the models, because you've sized yours down to JUST the right amount of ease. :o) AND the beads on the ties are such a PROFESSIONAL touch! GREAT idea, too, of tracing off that dang bias strip piece. I always WISH I'd done that when I want to use some bias trim, but HAVEN'T, and can't ever remember where I saw the pattern piece -- ha!
9/7/11 10:44 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the really nice comments! MNBarb, that is HILARIOUS!!! Wish I had been there along with Ms. Burda to see that!!!
9/7/11 10:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute! I never noticed that pattern before. I can so relate to the pattern buying! lol
9/7/11 10:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh sure Christa, I practiced lots of self-restraint during the pattern sale and this, and another Vogue that was more flow-y, were put back in the drawer. Now you go and make this REALLY cute top and I don't have the pattern. It is not too-too cute, just right. I like the yellow and can tell it's a good color for you, even without your head! PS, yes I have wadders. My worst went into the woodstove; pattern, fabric and all, poof, up in flames. It was so gratifying. I wish Ms Burda had been here to see it.
9/7/11 10:26 PM
SewWil said...
Your top is wonderful! I like your addition of the beads. I have this pattern and need to make it. I can relate to your thoughts of patterns not purchased and going back to buy them.
9/7/11 10:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Great advice about the needle! A really darling transition top.
9/7/11 10:12 PM
Renren said...
Okay, that settles it. I'm buying this pattern. Thanks for the info about the too-short-waistedness . . . I'll have to deal with that.
9/7/11 9:45 PM
Claverie said...
That is so cute!
9/7/11 9:29 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely! I adore this style too. I must make this pattern!
9/7/11 9:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your version!
9/7/11 9:14 PM
playtheukulele said...
Nice job. I am LOL'ing at the "thinking about the patterns you didn't buy" part. I am so like that too.
9/7/11 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Fishsticks Designs The Mama & Baby Bag

photo
by: heemee

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info