Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 381 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice review! I can't wait to see it on you. Nice to hear a pattern company has such wonderful customer service. I am getting tempted to buy from this company. So many of their designs are so nice.
9/7/11 10:20 PM
Renren said...
Fantastic customer service from StyleArc! Glad you got it to work for you. It'll look great with those leggings you made.
9/7/11 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review. Very helpful, thanks! And I agree about the fantastic customer service. A wonderful company all round. Looking forward to see a photo of the top on you.
9/8/11 1:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! I would love to see a photo of you wearing it. It looks like a great top, and the fabric is wonderful.
9/8/11 4:10 AM
sfshaza said...
I also would love to see this on you. :) This is one I have had on my list so I am very glad to see your review! Thanks also for the finished bust measurement, because now I know a size 16 would be perfect for me without an FBA or I could go down to a smaller size and do an FBA. I also hadn't noticed that the trim uses a woven - what a neat twist. It seems like you could also make this in a drapey woven. Thanks for a great review! This will definitely go on my to-buy list.
9/8/11 10:42 AM
loti said...
Very cute top, I love that bottom band, it looks very polished, and comfy.
9/8/11 12:32 PM
JillyBe said...
Add me to the couch full of people looking forward to the picture! Love the looks of your fabric! The sizing changes you made are very helpful - it looks huge coming out of the envelope, & I suspect I'm going to be taking mine in a bit as well.
9/8/11 1:31 PM
Calendria said...
thanx for review. I soooooooooo want this pattern. thanx.
9/8/11 7:54 PM
fourkid said...
This looks so nice on you. Love the print and the bands. So great to hear of a place that gives such amazing customer service. Don't you feel like they want your business? Very refreshing.
9/8/11 10:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Youand other fellow PR'ers proved that Style Arc patterns produce RTW or nicer than RTW outifts.
9/9/11 1:15 PM
Margaret said...
Good to hear that this company has such great customer service. Very nice looking top!
9/12/11 9:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us