Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Kate Dress (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1108 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/10/11 2:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very stylish. I like the ties in front as well. Your dress turned out very nice and looks great on you. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
9/9/11 2:15 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Ditto @SewWil concerning bringing this Pattern Company to our attention! Beautiful dress Lou! Love the style and I KNOW the "Royal Blue" version is going to look ever so gorgeous on you!!
9/9/11 2:27 PM
pterion said...
This dress looks great on you. Terrific iconic wrap dress style. So far I really like the StyleArc patterns.
9/9/11 2:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for another Style Arc reveiw. I'm interested in the RTW drafting. Sorry you had a fabric disappointment. It's so difficult to get it all scoped out from a web photo. Well, it's wearable and it sounds like you have all of the fitting bugs figured out. Your wrap dress is very nice. The fitting of the neck, shoulder and bodice is especially nice.
9/9/11 2:46 PM
Renren said...
This reminds me of the Diane Von Furstenberg(sp?) wraps from the 80s(?could it be that long ago?). Really like your dress and the blue one will absolutely rock (or disco, as you prefer).
9/9/11 3:35 PM
Christas said...
That is one really cute dress!!! Style Arc is definitely getting some great reviews around here. Your review is very informative and helpful, as always! Now..... to find my self control. I have a pattern addiction problem, and I have never bought from that company! I probably "need" this dress pattern! :-)
9/9/11 4:59 PM
jannw said...
Great dress..now that I see it made up, another for the wish list! Thanx for the idea about the facings and the tie length.
9/9/11 5:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow nice dress. After seeing your review I think I'll have to purchase this pattern. It looks great with your minimal alterations. Thanks for the very helpful review too.
9/9/11 5:43 PM
Mufffet said...
:) Pretty dress!
9/9/11 6:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress and review! You must show us the next one when you make it.
9/9/11 6:38 PM
becca a said...
This is a very flattering wrap dress. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
9/9/11 8:15 PM
cahmad said...
Oh dear. You have just introduced me to a pattern company I'd never heard of. Just when I was thinking I couldn't possibly *need* anymore patterns......Beautiful dress. You did a good job!
9/9/11 9:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This fabric DARE NOT look "drab" on you. No fabric COULD. :o) This is a darling little dress, and I too like it with the tie belt wrapping around to the front (speaking as someone who doesn't have anybody but the dogs around while getting dressed for work in the mornings). Also, a VERY MUCH APPRECIATED feature is the v-neckline that is NOT too low. As you said, it's JUST RIGHT! :o) BEAUTIFUL! I've been tempted to jump on the StyleArc bandwagon, too, and this isn't helping matters any --ha!
9/9/11 9:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
The fabric looks low-key rather than drab to me. You could jazz it up with a chunky necklace if you felt it needed something extra. Otherwise the dress is a great fit and the pattern is a useful addition to your library.
9/10/11 3:05 AM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely. I placed my first StyleArc order about a week ago, but I've already started a list for my next order - this is definitely going to have to be added! Thank you for the great review.
9/10/11 4:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Love this second version.
9/10/11 2:52 PM
Christas said...
Great looking second version! You are on a roll with that pattern!
9/10/11 4:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a nice dress! I have to check out this company now.
9/10/11 7:50 PM
Larkin said...
Great review! Thanks for the details. Enjoy your dress!
9/10/11 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, your second version is even PRETTIER than the first. You look FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANTASTIC, sporting that beautiful dress with that gorgeous smile. :o)
9/10/11 11:35 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great dress. I think I need to jump on the Style Arc bandwagon. I love that the neckline is not too low and the overall look of this dress. Great job. Now we want to see the blue!
9/11/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
Great review-thanks for the complete and detailed info! I like your fall dress even though you were disappointed in the fabric.
9/11/11 12:27 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress!
9/11/11 6:25 PM
Sheila457 said...
I love the dress and it looks great on you.
9/13/11 7:51 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Oh so lovely. Love the shot of pink in that fabric. Very girlie!
9/13/11 8:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for taking the time to read my review and comment! I am hooked on Style Arc patterns! ;-)
9/18/11 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us