SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Wrap Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/10/11 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very stylish. I like the ties in front as well. Your dress turned out very nice and looks great on you. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
9/9/11 2:15 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Ditto @SewWil concerning bringing this Pattern Company to our attention! Beautiful dress Lou! Love the style and I KNOW the "Royal Blue" version is going to look ever so gorgeous on you!!
9/9/11 2:27 PM
pterion said...
This dress looks great on you. Terrific iconic wrap dress style. So far I really like the StyleArc patterns.
9/9/11 2:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for another Style Arc reveiw. I'm interested in the RTW drafting. Sorry you had a fabric disappointment. It's so difficult to get it all scoped out from a web photo. Well, it's wearable and it sounds like you have all of the fitting bugs figured out. Your wrap dress is very nice. The fitting of the neck, shoulder and bodice is especially nice.
9/9/11 2:46 PM
Renren said...
This reminds me of the Diane Von Furstenberg(sp?) wraps from the 80s(?could it be that long ago?). Really like your dress and the blue one will absolutely rock (or disco, as you prefer).
9/9/11 3:35 PM
Christas said...
That is one really cute dress!!! Style Arc is definitely getting some great reviews around here. Your review is very informative and helpful, as always! Now..... to find my self control. I have a pattern addiction problem, and I have never bought from that company! I probably "need" this dress pattern! :-)
9/9/11 4:59 PM
jannw said...
Great dress..now that I see it made up, another for the wish list! Thanx for the idea about the facings and the tie length.
9/9/11 5:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow nice dress. After seeing your review I think I'll have to purchase this pattern. It looks great with your minimal alterations. Thanks for the very helpful review too.
9/9/11 5:43 PM
Mufffet said...
:) Pretty dress!
9/9/11 6:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress and review! You must show us the next one when you make it.
9/9/11 6:38 PM
becca a said...
This is a very flattering wrap dress. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
9/9/11 8:15 PM
cahmad said...
Oh dear. You have just introduced me to a pattern company I'd never heard of. Just when I was thinking I couldn't possibly *need* anymore patterns......Beautiful dress. You did a good job!
9/9/11 9:12 PM
Annette1 said...
This fabric DARE NOT look "drab" on you. No fabric COULD. :o) This is a darling little dress, and I too like it with the tie belt wrapping around to the front (speaking as someone who doesn't have anybody but the dogs around while getting dressed for work in the mornings). Also, a VERY MUCH APPRECIATED feature is the v-neckline that is NOT too low. As you said, it's JUST RIGHT! :o) BEAUTIFUL! I've been tempted to jump on the StyleArc bandwagon, too, and this isn't helping matters any --ha!
9/9/11 9:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
The fabric looks low-key rather than drab to me. You could jazz it up with a chunky necklace if you felt it needed something extra. Otherwise the dress is a great fit and the pattern is a useful addition to your library.
9/10/11 3:05 AM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely. I placed my first StyleArc order about a week ago, but I've already started a list for my next order - this is definitely going to have to be added! Thank you for the great review.
9/10/11 4:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Love this second version.
9/10/11 2:52 PM
Christas said...
Great looking second version! You are on a roll with that pattern!
9/10/11 4:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a nice dress! I have to check out this company now.
9/10/11 7:50 PM
Larkin said...
Great review! Thanks for the details. Enjoy your dress!
9/10/11 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wow, your second version is even PRETTIER than the first. You look FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANTASTIC, sporting that beautiful dress with that gorgeous smile. :o)
9/10/11 11:35 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great dress. I think I need to jump on the Style Arc bandwagon. I love that the neckline is not too low and the overall look of this dress. Great job. Now we want to see the blue!
9/11/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
Great review-thanks for the complete and detailed info! I like your fall dress even though you were disappointed in the fabric.
9/11/11 12:27 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress!
9/11/11 6:25 PM
Sheila457 said...
I love the dress and it looks great on you.
9/13/11 7:51 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh so lovely. Love the shot of pink in that fabric. Very girlie!
9/13/11 8:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for taking the time to read my review and comment! I am hooked on Style Arc patterns! ;-)
9/18/11 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now