SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

71 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/8/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
They look great! I love the blue!! That is a fantastic idea to add the "coffee date" ruffle to another, well fitting sheath dress!!!
9/8/11 0:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dresses! I like the ruffle you added. Really makes the dress, along with the belt and the good fit.
9/8/11 3:36 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
I'm in love with that ruffle in the blue. Great dress.
9/8/11 6:21 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful dresses. I especially like the blue one and how you paired it with the wider red belt.
9/8/11 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful dresses.
9/8/11 7:11 AM
solosmocker said...
This a beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you. Love the belt.
9/8/11 7:51 AM
sewcool21 said...
The dress looks awesome!
9/8/11 7:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the dress on you, I was wondering why you prefered the skirt from 6968? I love the added ruffle.
9/8/11 10:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
great dresses and love the blue on you. pretty!
9/8/11 10:55 AM
Aixoise said...
Great looking dresses with an amazing fit. Love the ruffle, and the red belts are the perfect touch.
9/8/11 12:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Great looking dresses with an amazing fit. Love the ruffle, and the red belts are the perfect touch.
9/8/11 12:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Sorry for triple post. Got impatient with my iPad. Oops!
9/8/11 12:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
Both of these are beautiful dresses! Love the ruffled neckline!
9/8/11 2:25 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely LOVE this dress! All views are wonderful, but I wish that blue one with the ruffle was hanging in MY closet!
9/8/11 6:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the ruffle addition to this dress style. If Christas has the blue one, then I'd love the brown!
9/8/11 9:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i always love all your stuff!!!
9/9/11 0:51 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE what you have done with this dress. They are both very beautiful!
9/9/11 10:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your dresses are stunning! You look fab in both of them.
9/9/11 10:08 AM
DD1104 said...
They both look Great!!!
9/9/11 11:40 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Gorgeous work and a great idea.
9/9/11 2:13 PM
slmstyle said...
GREAT dresses! Both are elegant, well made and very flattering! I love the cute printed lining in the brown dress, very nice touch. Cheers to you for creating your own design from two different patterns, good idea that looks beautiful!
9/10/11 1:23 AM
CreativeDiva said...
I love them both. Wonderful idea to use the CD ruffle on them.
10/21/11 11:45 AM
MsMargie said...
These look great on you. You did a really good job.
12/13/11 1:48 PM
Gendun said...
Ooooh! The linen is perfect with this dress, and honestly, I think the straight skirt with the ruffle is much better than the original A-line. I'm stingy with ooh's & ahh's.. and this one gets both! :) Inspired idea. I'd lust after this dress in a high end store, and you look sensational in it. Seriously. Thanks!
4/10/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-129

photo
by: suesmith

Review
McCall's 6353

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now