SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

74 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/8/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Ooooh! The linen is perfect with this dress, and honestly, I think the straight skirt with the ruffle is much better than the original A-line. I'm stingy with ooh's & ahh's.. and this one gets both! :) Inspired idea. I'd lust after this dress in a high end store, and you look sensational in it. Seriously. Thanks!
4/10/12 10:51 AM
MsMargie said...
These look great on you. You did a really good job.
12/13/11 1:48 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love them both. Wonderful idea to use the CD ruffle on them.
10/21/11 11:45 AM
slmstyle said...
GREAT dresses! Both are elegant, well made and very flattering! I love the cute printed lining in the brown dress, very nice touch. Cheers to you for creating your own design from two different patterns, good idea that looks beautiful!
9/10/11 1:23 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Gorgeous work and a great idea.
9/9/11 2:13 PM
DD1104 said...
They both look Great!!!
9/9/11 11:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your dresses are stunning! You look fab in both of them.
9/9/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE what you have done with this dress. They are both very beautiful!
9/9/11 10:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i always love all your stuff!!!
9/9/11 0:51 AM
jenleeC said...
Love the ruffle addition to this dress style. If Christas has the blue one, then I'd love the brown!
9/8/11 9:55 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely LOVE this dress! All views are wonderful, but I wish that blue one with the ruffle was hanging in MY closet!
9/8/11 6:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Both of these are beautiful dresses! Love the ruffled neckline!
9/8/11 2:25 PM
Aixoise said...
Sorry for triple post. Got impatient with my iPad. Oops!
9/8/11 12:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Great looking dresses with an amazing fit. Love the ruffle, and the red belts are the perfect touch.
9/8/11 12:48 PM
Aixoise said...
Great looking dresses with an amazing fit. Love the ruffle, and the red belts are the perfect touch.
9/8/11 12:48 PM
sunnysewer said...
great dresses and love the blue on you. pretty!
9/8/11 10:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the dress on you, I was wondering why you prefered the skirt from 6968? I love the added ruffle.
9/8/11 10:05 AM
sewcool21 said...
The dress looks awesome!
9/8/11 7:53 AM
solosmocker said...
This a beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you. Love the belt.
9/8/11 7:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful dresses.
9/8/11 7:11 AM
Scheryka said...
Beautiful dresses. I especially like the blue one and how you paired it with the wider red belt.
9/8/11 6:36 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
I'm in love with that ruffle in the blue. Great dress.
9/8/11 6:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dresses! I like the ruffle you added. Really makes the dress, along with the belt and the good fit.
9/8/11 3:36 AM
redrockcity said...
They look great! I love the blue!! That is a fantastic idea to add the "coffee date" ruffle to another, well fitting sheath dress!!!
9/8/11 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8637

photo
by: sherri930

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now