SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo

 
 
About mollymollystar
MN United States
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
what a great little romper. you can totally pull it off with your waify figure!
9/9/11 0:54 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I agree with Christas. Until I saw the dress on you, this dress did not interest me. Now it does! Great dress on you!!
9/9/11 0:10 AM
Christas said...
After buying 13 patterns at the last pattern sale, your review has convinced me that I should have bought this one too! I was never attracted to this pattern in the least until you made your very cute version! This does not look like a pirate dress at all; it's absolutely a wonderful dress!
9/8/11 5:23 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress. Looks great on you. I don't think the collar is piratey at all.
9/8/11 12:31 PM
marec said...
Terrific look on you-I need to try this pattern.
9/8/11 11:47 AM
Claverie said...
That so great on you!
9/8/11 11:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I keep looking at this pattern and want to make it up.
9/8/11 11:02 AM
ppartin said...
You really should wear it a lot. It looks wonderful on you. I have looked at this pattern a couple of times. After seeing yours I am going to make it and make it in a similar fabric. Good Job
9/8/11 9:56 AM
crazygrad said...
Really cute on you! Love that fabric- awesome print!
9/8/11 9:54 AM
a life in stitches said...
Not pirate-like at all, pattern and fabric work well together and it looks great on you - with tights or leggings for autumn what's not to like?
9/8/11 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie\'s Book

photo
by: ccesarik

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now