SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo

 
 
About mollymollystar
MN United States
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (9/9/11 0:54 AM) Reply
what a great little romper. you can totally pull it off with your waify figure!
imsewcrazy said... (9/9/11 0:10 AM) Reply
I agree with Christas. Until I saw the dress on you, this dress did not interest me. Now it does! Great dress on you!!
Christas said... (9/8/11 5:23 PM) Reply
After buying 13 patterns at the last pattern sale, your review has convinced me that I should have bought this one too! I was never attracted to this pattern in the least until you made your very cute version! This does not look like a pirate dress at all; it's absolutely a wonderful dress!
SewWil said... (9/8/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Super cute dress. Looks great on you. I don't think the collar is piratey at all.
marec said... (9/8/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Terrific look on you-I need to try this pattern.
Claverie said... (9/8/11 11:24 AM) Reply
That so great on you!
Kim12469 said... (9/8/11 11:02 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I keep looking at this pattern and want to make it up.
ppartin said... (9/8/11 9:56 AM) Reply
You really should wear it a lot. It looks wonderful on you. I have looked at this pattern a couple of times. After seeing yours I am going to make it and make it in a similar fabric. Good Job
crazygrad said... (9/8/11 9:54 AM) Reply
Really cute on you! Love that fabric- awesome print!
a life in stitches said... (9/8/11 9:22 AM) Reply
Not pirate-like at all, pattern and fabric work well together and it looks great on you - with tights or leggings for autumn what's not to like?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
New Look 6186

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details