SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo

 
 
About mollymollystar
MN United States
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
what a great little romper. you can totally pull it off with your waify figure!
9/9/11 0:54 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I agree with Christas. Until I saw the dress on you, this dress did not interest me. Now it does! Great dress on you!!
9/9/11 0:10 AM
Christas said...
After buying 13 patterns at the last pattern sale, your review has convinced me that I should have bought this one too! I was never attracted to this pattern in the least until you made your very cute version! This does not look like a pirate dress at all; it's absolutely a wonderful dress!
9/8/11 5:23 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress. Looks great on you. I don't think the collar is piratey at all.
9/8/11 12:31 PM
marec said...
Terrific look on you-I need to try this pattern.
9/8/11 11:47 AM
Claverie said...
That so great on you!
9/8/11 11:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I keep looking at this pattern and want to make it up.
9/8/11 11:02 AM
ppartin said...
You really should wear it a lot. It looks wonderful on you. I have looked at this pattern a couple of times. After seeing yours I am going to make it and make it in a similar fabric. Good Job
9/8/11 9:56 AM
crazygrad said...
Really cute on you! Love that fabric- awesome print!
9/8/11 9:54 AM
a life in stitches said...
Not pirate-like at all, pattern and fabric work well together and it looks great on you - with tights or leggings for autumn what's not to like?
9/8/11 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review