SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo

 
 
About mollymollystar
MN United States
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (9/9/11 0:54 AM) Reply
what a great little romper. you can totally pull it off with your waify figure!
imsewcrazy said... (9/9/11 0:10 AM) Reply
I agree with Christas. Until I saw the dress on you, this dress did not interest me. Now it does! Great dress on you!!
Christas said... (9/8/11 5:23 PM) Reply
After buying 13 patterns at the last pattern sale, your review has convinced me that I should have bought this one too! I was never attracted to this pattern in the least until you made your very cute version! This does not look like a pirate dress at all; it's absolutely a wonderful dress!
SewWil said... (9/8/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Super cute dress. Looks great on you. I don't think the collar is piratey at all.
marec said... (9/8/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Terrific look on you-I need to try this pattern.
Claverie said... (9/8/11 11:24 AM) Reply
That so great on you!
Kim12469 said... (9/8/11 11:02 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I keep looking at this pattern and want to make it up.
ppartin said... (9/8/11 9:56 AM) Reply
You really should wear it a lot. It looks wonderful on you. I have looked at this pattern a couple of times. After seeing yours I am going to make it and make it in a similar fabric. Good Job
crazygrad said... (9/8/11 9:54 AM) Reply
Really cute on you! Love that fabric- awesome print!
a life in stitches said... (9/8/11 9:22 AM) Reply
Not pirate-like at all, pattern and fabric work well together and it looks great on you - with tights or leggings for autumn what's not to like?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details