SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 

24 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Casual Kate
photo

 
 
About Casual Kate
Member since: 2/27/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice!
9/13/11 8:13 PM
Camerio said...
I think these dresses look absolutely fantastic! Love the choice of fabric.
9/10/11 7:50 AM
dukaqwn said...
I really like these dresses and your selection of fabric. Makes me want to get the pattern..
9/9/11 7:22 PM
Marge99 said...
Oh that's lovely! And I have this pattern! Yay!
9/9/11 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are beautiful! You have a real flair for mixing fabrics!!
9/9/11 8:53 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hippies must be very stylish people- great color combinations- I love them!
9/9/11 6:30 AM
Batik said...
These are so cute. I made one of these a couple of years ago but the fabric was too stiff, using lawn and voile made for some beautiful dresses.
9/9/11 1:25 AM
Casual Kate said...
Thank you all for your comments, this was a very fun project. Playtheukulele, I think I've fixed it now, thanks.
9/9/11 0:06 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great fabric choices. Why are so many dress patterns cut so low?! Sewists comment on this regularly. I even used a panel on a nightgown for goodness' sake.
9/8/11 11:29 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric selection in these dresses is wonderful! I made this dress and wear a cami underneath it; your solution is more elegant.
9/8/11 11:26 PM
mad stash said...
Ohhhhhhhh those are totally Duro. Nice work! I'm shutting down my computer and going to JoAnn's to get this pattern immediately!
9/8/11 6:32 PM
playtheukulele said...
These are cute! I like the mix and matching. p.s. The pattern link isn't working. Maybe just on my end though.
9/8/11 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Danglez BAD1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Marfy 3127

photo
by: SueV

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info