Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collection)

28 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pieraci2 said... (8/26/12 7:02 PM) Reply
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
pieraci2 said... (8/26/12 7:02 PM) Reply
I really think you are being hard on yourself. I know what you are saying...but a picture says a thousand words ...and you certainly did something right!! I think the dress looks really nice on you.
Tina303 said... (3/4/12 6:08 PM) Reply
thanks for also mentioning the shoulders. i'm making my second version and i sized down and they're still to big. glad it's not just me. i'm going to make a different neckline, but i have a feeling it's still going to gape. nice border print, tho.
Katey said... (9/11/11 11:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you!! The fitting problems you notice I don't see and your fabric choice is inspiring (a border print - who'da thought?). Wear it again!! ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (9/9/11 3:23 AM) Reply
I love yoyur fabric and the dress looks really good on you. Sorry about the fit issues (though I can't tell).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details