SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress and review! You will be all set when the warm days return.
9/8/11 6:08 PM
marec said...
So pretty and fresh looking!
9/8/11 6:17 PM
SewWil said...
Great! Now I have to add another pattern to my wishlist. Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you.
9/8/11 6:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's easy to overlook the designs on the pattern envelopes, but not your eyecatchingly gorgeous dress! I like this enticing color on you, and as always your smile can brighten anybody's day. :-)
9/8/11 6:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my!!! you sewed this so quick since your pattern shopping, this is a wonderful color on you. I like the side seam pockets, pleats and lined bodice. Very nice dress Christas...
9/8/11 6:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is darling! I love the color! Feel your pain with the heat...and now fires! Stay cool...you sure look cool in this dress...
9/8/11 6:51 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
9/8/11 7:01 PM
Karendee said...
I agree with Heather's lovely post!!! Your dress is eyecatching on you --as a picture of loveliness. I love the fabric, style, color and fit of this project. Sorry you didn't have it to wear during this terribly hot summer. I think you mentioned that you fully lined the top on your dress, and that makes such a professionl look as well. It seems like you're on a roll by making on of these darling green garments each and every day. LOL, you are a speed demon!!! Thanks for the review.
9/8/11 7:34 PM
kidmd said...
Adorable! This style really suits you and the color is wonderful.
9/8/11 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always been tempted by this pattern. It's a good one for you with the empire waistline and bodice detail. I'm impressed that you whipped out another garment in a day!
9/8/11 7:50 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the really nice comments! Barb, I'm really not that quick. I made this dress over the weekend and just now got around to reviewing it!
9/8/11 8:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on this great dress, and I love the color! I suppose you can chalk up the fabrication choice and how it didn't sew up as well as you hoped to a great learning experience that is still quite cute and wearable!
9/8/11 8:40 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress! And speedy too...I'm jealous because it takes a whole month for my patterns to arrive by mail! I could buy locally but at $32 a pop for Vogue designers I have to be pretty desperate!
9/8/11 9:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress, great fabric! Yahoo!
9/8/11 10:03 PM
Barbara V said...
First of all I'm so happy to see your head and pretty smile in this review! And think your dress is very cute. I love the style and snappy green color. Super work as always.
9/8/11 11:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress!! Great color!! Looks great on you!
9/9/11 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the gorgeous cut of the bodice/neckline/shoulders on you! You should make LOTS of these, or at LEAST one more. :o) IS IT DONE YET?? BRAVO!
9/9/11 0:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice!!! Your machine has been smoking!!! Lots of great sewing going on.
9/9/11 0:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
how totally elegant!
9/9/11 0:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
You look great in this dress!
9/9/11 9:50 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look beautiful. I love the dress on you. It is very flattering--the color, the fit, the style. Beautiful!
9/9/11 10:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this! You look lovely in it.
9/9/11 12:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
9/9/11 5:14 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this dress is really, really cute on you...perfect color, style, everything! Beautiful work! Looks like you're ready to go out and have some fun!!
9/9/11 8:12 PM
cahmad said...
What a wonderful dress! The color looks amazing on you. It's a quick sew, eh? I would never have guessed. It looks fantastic.
9/9/11 9:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
I just love the colour!
9/10/11 3:08 AM
blue mooney said...
That is super cute! Thank you for bringing the cooler weather!!
9/10/11 8:12 AM
mm said...
I am looking forward to the next 12. This looks great and there will be another summer next year.
9/11/11 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now