SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2011-15 (Boat Neck Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 11:43 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, great version of this dress! I loved the embellishment you added as well. I've been getting Ottobre for years but some reason, I've only made a few things and they all turned out great. I definitely need to put these patterns to use.
11/15/11 9:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you turned a dowdy looking dress into something very bright yet elegant. Love what you did with the neckline.
10/30/11 10:55 AM
lorrwill said...
I love this dress and thanks for including your thoughts on Ottobre in general. I am very encouraged to subscribe and try this dress! After a more or less stead diet of the Big 4, I am sick to death of fussy bits that look more like a costume that day-to-day clothing not to mention the trend of showing skin down to there and up to here.
9/30/11 4:02 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and I love your embellishments too.
9/12/11 11:23 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely dress! I like yours better than the magazine's version!
9/10/11 7:17 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous fabric choice.
9/9/11 12:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabric is gorgeous - the fit is perfect - all around winner with that dress! :)
9/9/11 12:14 PM
UglyCute said...
I think this is the most flattering silhouette you have made. (I follow the blog). Definitely should be a TNT!
9/9/11 11:27 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice!
9/9/11 9:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is very pretty! I really like the drafting of Ottobre too.
9/9/11 8:02 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love the beaded neckline - nice dress overall
9/9/11 7:27 AM
Renren said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look quite lovely in it. It's a perfect fit. Ottobre is definitely something I hope to explore in the future based on other PRer's results.
9/9/11 1:38 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVELY! You did such a nice job with this pattern. Ottobre is so well drafted, and then you took that and made this dress your own. I like the fabric, the fit and I think it suits you very well. I even like the embellishments! :) I do love the dresses in this issue. Reminds me of a lovely pattern I had back in about 1965 from which I made a few nice dresses - basic, fitted and very flattering. Yours is all those things! I bet you can make several dresses from this pattern - all different. :)
9/9/11 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now