Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2247 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 585 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 12:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! You definitely have a winner here!
9/9/11 1:49 PM
Dianne22 said...
Lovely dress and it looks like you did a great job! There are many of us who understand what you're saying about having failures and thinking you should just give up. But finding the right pattern with the right fit takes a lot of time. Don't give up.
9/9/11 1:57 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric! Seriously cute dress. Just one question: you picked a size 16 based on your high bust measurement and then chose the appropriate cup size pattern piece, right?
9/9/11 2:34 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. I like your fabric choice.
9/9/11 4:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out great. I'm glad you had such great success with this pattern.
9/10/11 0:20 AM
meljane9 said...
Thanks for your kind comments, what a lovely welcoming forum this is! Your right lakaribane that's just what I did, although technically my high bust measurement was closer to the size 14 but I thought it better to allow just a little more room and in the end the 16 did provide the right fit along with the D cup pattern piece.
9/10/11 7:16 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the reply! I have a C-cup (almost D-cup?) friend who's interested in sewing and have been checking up on these types of pattern in order to guide her in her choices.
9/12/11 10:16 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress and the fabric you used. Now I'm thinking of making and autumn/winter version of this dress too. I wonder it would look as nice with long sleeves. What do you think? I also like Amazing Fit Patterns. I've tried 3 of them and they've all turned out a good fit.
9/12/11 2:28 PM
meljane9 said...
Hi Picnicfan, I think this pattern would look great with long sleeves, I was thinking about trying it myself, perhaps with a slightly heavier fabric.
9/19/11 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us