SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo

 
 
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! You definitely have a winner here!
9/9/11 1:49 PM
Dianne22 said...
Lovely dress and it looks like you did a great job! There are many of us who understand what you're saying about having failures and thinking you should just give up. But finding the right pattern with the right fit takes a lot of time. Don't give up.
9/9/11 1:57 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric! Seriously cute dress. Just one question: you picked a size 16 based on your high bust measurement and then chose the appropriate cup size pattern piece, right?
9/9/11 2:34 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. I like your fabric choice.
9/9/11 4:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out great. I'm glad you had such great success with this pattern.
9/10/11 0:20 AM
meljane9 said...
Thanks for your kind comments, what a lovely welcoming forum this is! Your right lakaribane that's just what I did, although technically my high bust measurement was closer to the size 14 but I thought it better to allow just a little more room and in the end the 16 did provide the right fit along with the D cup pattern piece.
9/10/11 7:16 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the reply! I have a C-cup (almost D-cup?) friend who's interested in sewing and have been checking up on these types of pattern in order to guide her in her choices.
9/12/11 10:16 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress and the fabric you used. Now I'm thinking of making and autumn/winter version of this dress too. I wonder it would look as nice with long sleeves. What do you think? I also like Amazing Fit Patterns. I've tried 3 of them and they've all turned out a good fit.
9/12/11 2:28 PM
meljane9 said...
Hi Picnicfan, I think this pattern would look great with long sleeves, I was thinking about trying it myself, perhaps with a slightly heavier fabric.
9/19/11 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now