SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo

 
 
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meljane9 said...
Hi Picnicfan, I think this pattern would look great with long sleeves, I was thinking about trying it myself, perhaps with a slightly heavier fabric.
9/19/11 2:03 PM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress and the fabric you used. Now I'm thinking of making and autumn/winter version of this dress too. I wonder it would look as nice with long sleeves. What do you think? I also like Amazing Fit Patterns. I've tried 3 of them and they've all turned out a good fit.
9/12/11 2:28 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the reply! I have a C-cup (almost D-cup?) friend who's interested in sewing and have been checking up on these types of pattern in order to guide her in her choices.
9/12/11 10:16 AM
meljane9 said...
Thanks for your kind comments, what a lovely welcoming forum this is! Your right lakaribane that's just what I did, although technically my high bust measurement was closer to the size 14 but I thought it better to allow just a little more room and in the end the 16 did provide the right fit along with the D cup pattern piece.
9/10/11 7:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Your dress turned out great. I'm glad you had such great success with this pattern.
9/10/11 0:20 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. I like your fabric choice.
9/9/11 4:16 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric! Seriously cute dress. Just one question: you picked a size 16 based on your high bust measurement and then chose the appropriate cup size pattern piece, right?
9/9/11 2:34 PM
Dianne22 said...
Lovely dress and it looks like you did a great job! There are many of us who understand what you're saying about having failures and thinking you should just give up. But finding the right pattern with the right fit takes a lot of time. Don't give up.
9/9/11 1:57 PM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! You definitely have a winner here!
9/9/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info