SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
You top looks so much more beautiful than the pattern. You had a good eye to choose this pattern. The fabric looks lovely.
9/10/11 10:21 AM
Lori V said...
that is a really cute top, the length is perfect.
9/10/11 9:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I have made this one twice a long time ago and I still love wearing them. It is great to see it on another fabric!
9/10/11 8:29 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric
9/10/11 0:02 AM
frame said...
Your top is very cute and looks much nicer than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review. I've been wanting to sew this, now I will.
9/9/11 11:09 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like the length you made your top. Looks great on you.
9/9/11 10:47 PM
Christas said...
So cute! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern a while back and haven't sewn it yet. Yours looks very nice.
9/9/11 10:45 PM
Aroura said...
What a great looking top! I've never noticed it before, but very cute. Love your fabric, too!
9/9/11 6:48 PM
Renren said...
Very cute! I like all the little tucks or pleats. Looks better than the pattern would suggest so that's a definite winner. I think I'll add this pattern to my "Buy" list, too.
9/9/11 6:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Just when the Vogue sale ends I see you in this really cute top. This is so much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope. I'm adding it to my list.
9/9/11 4:55 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top! I like the added length and the knit fabric choice.
9/9/11 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now