Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 622 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR
About ssssdebstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 4:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very cute top! I like the added length and the knit fabric choice.
9/9/11 4:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Just when the Vogue sale ends I see you in this really cute top. This is so much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope. I'm adding it to my list.
9/9/11 4:55 PM
Renren said...
Very cute! I like all the little tucks or pleats. Looks better than the pattern would suggest so that's a definite winner. I think I'll add this pattern to my "Buy" list, too.
9/9/11 6:47 PM
Aroura said...
What a great looking top! I've never noticed it before, but very cute. Love your fabric, too!
9/9/11 6:48 PM
Christas said...
So cute! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern a while back and haven't sewn it yet. Yours looks very nice.
9/9/11 10:45 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like the length you made your top. Looks great on you.
9/9/11 10:47 PM
frame said...
Your top is very cute and looks much nicer than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review. I've been wanting to sew this, now I will.
9/9/11 11:09 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric
9/10/11 0:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I have made this one twice a long time ago and I still love wearing them. It is great to see it on another fabric!
9/10/11 8:29 AM
Lori V said...
that is a really cute top, the length is perfect.
9/10/11 9:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You top looks so much more beautiful than the pattern. You had a good eye to choose this pattern. The fabric looks lovely.
9/10/11 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us