SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said... (9/10/11 10:21 AM) Reply
You top looks so much more beautiful than the pattern. You had a good eye to choose this pattern. The fabric looks lovely.
Lori V said... (9/10/11 9:42 AM) Reply
that is a really cute top, the length is perfect.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/10/11 8:29 AM) Reply
Cute top! I have made this one twice a long time ago and I still love wearing them. It is great to see it on another fabric!
carolynw said... (9/10/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric
frame said... (9/9/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute and looks much nicer than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review. I've been wanting to sew this, now I will.
Nan Kay said... (9/9/11 10:47 PM) Reply
I like the length you made your top. Looks great on you.
Christas said... (9/9/11 10:45 PM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern a while back and haven't sewn it yet. Yours looks very nice.
Aroura said... (9/9/11 6:48 PM) Reply
What a great looking top! I've never noticed it before, but very cute. Love your fabric, too!
renren said... (9/9/11 6:47 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like all the little tucks or pleats. Looks better than the pattern would suggest so that's a definite winner. I think I'll add this pattern to my "Buy" list, too.
MNBarb said... (9/9/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Just when the Vogue sale ends I see you in this really cute top. This is so much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope. I'm adding it to my list.
Elke said... (9/9/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I like the added length and the knit fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details