Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 981 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cahmad
photo
About cahmadstar
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/9/11 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Haven't seen your Onion wrap, so can't compare; but this one looks really good on you. Seems like a keeper (or at least a good resource for morphing parts).
9/9/11 6:19 PM
sewtime said...
This dress is really cute!!!
9/9/11 6:36 PM
KathleenS said...
I didn't love this pattern either. The pleats were annoying for me - they don't lie flat, nor do I see that they add anything (well, they would be a cute detail if they lay flat and were in just the right place - which may be the problem). However, I did like some other features particularly the full skirt, even though it was a hassle to cut out. I wonder whether if I hadn't lengthened the bodice the pleats might work better (but the waist seam would then be above waist.)
9/9/11 9:33 PM
popo said...
I love it! Great fabric placement!
9/10/11 1:15 AM
Finicky Petite said...
I think your dress looks great! I'm working on one in this pattern right now... or I would be, if things weren't so crazy at my "day" job. But I can say that the pleats are invaluable for women with large ribcages and/or very large busts, because they make it possible for an FBA to basically disappear into the original design. I have a couple of RTW wrap dresses and another wrap top that just have flat fronts (no darts or pleats anywhere) and all of them pull open at the front so badly that I can't wear them to work...
9/10/11 12:00 PM
JanineMck said...
goodness for a dress that didnt work for you this looks fantastic. I am going to have check out your other reviews and photo stream now.
9/11/11 5:28 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice!
9/13/11 8:14 PM
Kandita said...
Looks fabulous on you. Great job!!
9/27/11 2:57 PM
Ms Cavanaugh said...
Pleats... Just learned from Lynda Maynard in class that to get the pleats to lie flat bring the back of each one up 1/8 th inch and pin  before basting or sewing. Deals with pull in pants may work here. 
10/18/11 1:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Other Oop M2241
photo
Review by velosewer on 1/29/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5464 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 6/19/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us