Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 122a (Bustier Dress w/ Draped Detail) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 312 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Casual Kate
photo
About Casual Kate
Member since: 2/27/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 5:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Wow, double Wow! I love your fabric and the dress looks very vintage sexy (in a good way!)
9/9/11 8:21 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty dress to remind you of all the fun you had sewing it! I hope you will wear it. It's too nice to sit in the closet!
9/9/11 11:04 PM
VtMartha said...
Your dress is very pretty! I'm planning to make this dress as well - but have yet to begin.
9/10/11 7:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW! It's still warm enough in AZ to wear this. It's stunning!!!
9/10/11 10:26 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks gorgeous! I'm half way through Gertie's course at the moment - love the techniques, but I'm like you in that I find the dress itself a bit skimpy! I was going to add straps of some kind - but I love your idea of a matching bolero also. Great work :)
9/12/11 0:31 AM
Shikisew said...
I just enrolled in the class (and 7 more! Oops! Hey they were a steal at $19.99 each.) and I think you just helped me decide which one to do first. This looks fantastic!
11/26/11 8:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us