SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1146 (OUTERWEAR)

1 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Wow! Your coat is a work of art. Great job! Glad that it does not feel as heavy to wear as it did while you were sewing it.
9/9/11 10:16 PM
Renren said...
Yes, while I was reading I thought, pure artistry. I am overwhelmed, practically speechless . . . no, no, I never stop talking. Alo fabric, wow. Air, land, ocean. Now tell me, is your seamstress voice an inside voice??? I can't imagine anything sewing related to be too big of a challenge for you. Beautiful, beautiful coat. Hope you love wearing it. I truly feel privileged to have read this review and to have seen this beautiful garment.
9/9/11 11:37 PM
lamstu said...
Your coat is beautiful! I am impressed that you found all those different fabrics that work together so nicely. And it looks really well sewn too.
9/10/11 0:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome coat!
9/10/11 2:23 AM
Clareew said...
I love, love, love your coat. You have created a masterpiece. I hope you get lots of pleasure from wearing it and it brightens you up when your MS is getting you down.
9/10/11 7:05 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is so lovely- and I always admire the pattern- you outdid the pattern cover! Brava!
9/10/11 7:38 AM
blue mooney said...
A showstopper!
9/10/11 8:02 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your beautiful coat is a real tour de force. Truly a work of art. Thanks for sharing your artistry with us.
9/10/11 9:47 AM
kws said...
Lovely and different. Wonderful workl
9/10/11 9:50 AM
TrixieSews said...
Great review! Your coat is a lovely piece of art!
9/10/11 2:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, what a FEAT! Of course, I knew IMMEDIATELY which pattern it was. Nobody can ever say you don't have PATIENCE. :o) This is a one-of-a-kind work of art, and I know you'll get MUCH enjoyment out of it, as will everyone else who gets to see it. :o)
9/10/11 11:47 PM
Marge99 said...
That's marvelous! I take this pattern out at least once a month, but I haven't quite felt flush enough to go out and buy so much fabric - but having seen it made up so attractively I think I really must. Did you feel that the pattern runs true to size or did you cut a size smaller?
9/11/11 7:02 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous in corduroy -- this is truly wearable art. Your patience is also commended.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely love it!
9/14/11 0:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I'm just attempting this pattern. Thank you for your thorough review. Your coat turned out beautiful. Great job. I hope you're well.
4/24/13 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now