SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

31 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty - just bought this pattern yesterday -hope to get to it soon.
9/9/11 11:59 PM
Aixoise said...
It's beautiful on you. Lovely choice of fabric.
9/10/11 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/11 0:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very RTW like. timeless tunic!!
9/10/11 2:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful top. Handling that dainty fabric must have been tricky but the result is a triumph.
9/10/11 2:54 AM
Aroura said...
Love love your tunic! The fabric choice really make it special.
9/10/11 3:16 AM
PhyllisC said...
That's beautiful! A really great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks totally RTW.
9/10/11 6:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Gorgeous - you will be wearing this a lot!!
9/10/11 8:04 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! That is so pretty!
9/10/11 8:37 AM
Barbara said...
I love it! It looks fantastic on you.
9/10/11 9:07 AM
mastdenman said...
Pretty tunic. Have this in my pattern stash.
9/10/11 9:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great on you! Very pretty tunic!
9/10/11 1:24 PM
khunter said...
Great tunic...I have this pattern and was going to make it up for summer. It was great sewing it made. Love your version!!!
9/10/11 2:27 PM
Diane333 said...
Very delicate and beautiful.
9/10/11 3:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful blouse, nice work.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
Erin D said...
Really pretty-your fabric choice is perfect. I have also always found mandarin collars to be really fiddly to sew.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic!
9/11/11 12:25 PM
lakaribane said...
LOL, I just recommended this pattern on the forum. Lovely fabric and you wear it exactly like my mother does her RTW garment in this style.
9/13/11 4:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect! Ideal fabric for this pattern! Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:19 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is gorgeous! I've been looking for a pattern in this style to make one from chambray and found your review. So pretty in this sheer fabric!
6/30/13 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review