SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very pretty - just bought this pattern yesterday -hope to get to it soon.
9/9/11 11:59 PM
Aixoise said...
It's beautiful on you. Lovely choice of fabric.
9/10/11 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/11 0:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very RTW like. timeless tunic!!
9/10/11 2:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful top. Handling that dainty fabric must have been tricky but the result is a triumph.
9/10/11 2:54 AM
Aroura said...
Love love your tunic! The fabric choice really make it special.
9/10/11 3:16 AM
PhyllisC said...
That's beautiful! A really great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks totally RTW.
9/10/11 6:34 AM
blue mooney said...
Gorgeous - you will be wearing this a lot!!
9/10/11 8:04 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! That is so pretty!
9/10/11 8:37 AM
Barbara said...
I love it! It looks fantastic on you.
9/10/11 9:07 AM
mastdenman said...
Pretty tunic. Have this in my pattern stash.
9/10/11 9:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great on you! Very pretty tunic!
9/10/11 1:24 PM
khunter said...
Great tunic...I have this pattern and was going to make it up for summer. It was great sewing it made. Love your version!!!
9/10/11 2:27 PM
Diane333 said...
Very delicate and beautiful.
9/10/11 3:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful blouse, nice work.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
Erin D said...
Really pretty-your fabric choice is perfect. I have also always found mandarin collars to be really fiddly to sew.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic!
9/11/11 12:25 PM
lakaribane said...
LOL, I just recommended this pattern on the forum. Lovely fabric and you wear it exactly like my mother does her RTW garment in this style.
9/13/11 4:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect! Ideal fabric for this pattern! Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:19 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is gorgeous! I've been looking for a pattern in this style to make one from chambray and found your review. So pretty in this sheer fabric!
6/30/13 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: reformfabr...

Review
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now