SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
This is gorgeous! I've been looking for a pattern in this style to make one from chambray and found your review. So pretty in this sheer fabric!
6/30/13 9:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect! Ideal fabric for this pattern! Looks great on you!
9/13/11 8:19 PM
lakaribane said...
LOL, I just recommended this pattern on the forum. Lovely fabric and you wear it exactly like my mother does her RTW garment in this style.
9/13/11 4:36 PM
marec said...
This is fantastic!
9/11/11 12:25 PM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
maryfrana said...
A knockout. That fabric in this design is just pure genius.
9/11/11 11:25 AM
Erin D said...
Really pretty-your fabric choice is perfect. I have also always found mandarin collars to be really fiddly to sew.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful blouse, nice work.
9/10/11 11:31 PM
Diane333 said...
Very delicate and beautiful.
9/10/11 3:27 PM
khunter said...
Great tunic...I have this pattern and was going to make it up for summer. It was great sewing it made. Love your version!!!
9/10/11 2:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This looks great on you! Very pretty tunic!
9/10/11 1:24 PM
mastdenman said...
Pretty tunic. Have this in my pattern stash.
9/10/11 9:44 AM
Barbara said...
I love it! It looks fantastic on you.
9/10/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! That is so pretty!
9/10/11 8:37 AM
blue mooney said...
Gorgeous - you will be wearing this a lot!!
9/10/11 8:04 AM
PhyllisC said...
That's beautiful! A really great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks totally RTW.
9/10/11 6:34 AM
Aroura said...
Love love your tunic! The fabric choice really make it special.
9/10/11 3:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful top. Handling that dainty fabric must have been tricky but the result is a triumph.
9/10/11 2:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very RTW like. timeless tunic!!
9/10/11 2:02 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/11 0:43 AM
Aixoise said...
It's beautiful on you. Lovely choice of fabric.
9/10/11 0:17 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - just bought this pattern yesterday -hope to get to it soon.
9/9/11 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info