Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1038 (Missus shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 594 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:valkyrie01
photo
About valkyrie01star
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/11 11:25 AM
Last Updated:9/24/11 5:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
Unfortunately your photo doesn't enlarge when clicking. I'd like to have seen a photo of the finished garment.
9/10/11 3:57 PM
no7262 said...
Great review, I wish I could see a larger picture of this top. Nora :)
9/10/11 6:26 PM
sewcool21 said...
The shirt looks great!
9/10/11 9:48 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Hello everyone! I would most certainly love to post a larger photo, but I don't know how to go about doing it, since I am a new member. I have asked customer service for help with this matter. I should have one up shortly. :-)
9/13/11 3:44 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Thank you everyone for the positive feedbaclk :-)
9/13/11 3:45 AM
jenleeC said...
What a fantastic top! I am glad you have your photos sorted I was able to view a full size picture. The whole photo/web album business is a bit daunting at first but is not so hard once you get going.
9/24/11 6:24 AM
Ann Smith said...
I have been wanting to make this top since the pattern first appeared. Thank you for your very informative review. I will take a second look at the pattern now.
9/24/11 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us