Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 244 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
One word--gorgeous!
9/11/11 10:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
9/11/11 11:00 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
9/11/11 12:03 PM
popo said...
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
9/11/11 2:00 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute!
9/11/11 5:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a try...it's soooo elegant!
9/11/11 9:46 PM
SewWil said...
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
9/12/11 0:28 AM
Sew tell me said...
Awww suki suki now!
9/12/11 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look stunning. Great dress!
9/12/11 5:33 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very pretty!
9/14/11 2:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us