SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said... (9/14/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Danvillegirl said... (9/12/11 5:33 AM) Reply
You look stunning. Great dress!
Sew tell me said... (9/12/11 1:53 AM) Reply
Awww suki suki now!
SewWil said... (9/12/11 0:28 AM) Reply
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
mesewlot said... (9/11/11 9:46 PM) Reply
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a try...it's soooo elegant!
Scheryka said... (9/11/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Cute!
popo said... (9/11/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (9/11/11 12:03 PM) Reply
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
Sheila457 said... (9/11/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
Sue Parrott said... (9/11/11 11:00 AM) Reply
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/11/11 10:27 AM) Reply
One word--gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Craftiness is not optional Reversible Wrap Top

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details