SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457

About Sheila457starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 77 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sallygirl1 said... (9/14/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Danvillegirl said... (9/12/11 5:33 AM) Reply
You look stunning. Great dress!
Sew tell me said... (9/12/11 1:53 AM) Reply
Awww suki suki now!
SewWil said... (9/12/11 0:28 AM) Reply
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
mesewlot said... (9/11/11 9:46 PM) Reply
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a's soooo elegant!
Scheryka said... (9/11/11 5:28 PM) Reply
popo said... (9/11/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (9/11/11 12:03 PM) Reply
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
Sheila457 said... (9/11/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
Sue Parrott said... (9/11/11 11:00 AM) Reply
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/11/11 10:27 AM) Reply
One word--gorgeous!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member