SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths)

9 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
One word--gorgeous!
9/11/11 10:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
9/11/11 11:00 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
9/11/11 12:03 PM
popo said...
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
9/11/11 2:00 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute!
9/11/11 5:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a try...it's soooo elegant!
9/11/11 9:46 PM
SewWil said...
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
9/12/11 0:28 AM
Sew tell me said...
Awww suki suki now!
9/12/11 1:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look stunning. Great dress!
9/12/11 5:33 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Very pretty!
9/14/11 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now