Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews: 133 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said... (9/14/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Danvillegirl said... (9/12/11 5:33 AM) Reply
You look stunning. Great dress!
Sew tell me said... (9/12/11 1:53 AM) Reply
Awww suki suki now!
SewWil said... (9/12/11 0:28 AM) Reply
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
mesewlot said... (9/11/11 9:46 PM) Reply
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a try...it's soooo elegant!
Scheryka said... (9/11/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Cute!
popo said... (9/11/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (9/11/11 12:03 PM) Reply
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
Sheila457 said... (9/11/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
Sue Parrott said... (9/11/11 11:00 AM) Reply
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/11/11 10:27 AM) Reply
One word--gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details