SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6240 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
Very pretty!
9/14/11 2:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You look stunning. Great dress!
9/12/11 5:33 AM
Sew tell me said...
Awww suki suki now!
9/12/11 1:53 AM
SewWil said...
You look very glamorous in this dress. Love it!
9/12/11 0:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Awww sookie now, this is great! I must say you look awesome in this dress, absolutely beautiful! You should be the one modeling for this pattern jacket...I'm definitely gonna give this dress a try...it's soooo elegant!
9/11/11 9:46 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute!
9/11/11 5:28 PM
popo said...
Very pretty. I too have not noticed this pattern. It would be perfect for a knock-off I'm planning. Thanks for the review.
9/11/11 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking mega glamourous in this stunning dress! I cannot believe you are nearing 5 decades (I am also steering in that direction also...). You can definitely pull this look off!;-)
9/11/11 12:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you ladies. @ Sue, being around the corner from 50, I too feel that way, but thought this could pass being sure too keep it at a decent length.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I hadn't noticed the pattern before so thanks for the helpful review! Sometimes I think I am too old for something like this but after reading your review and seeing your finished dress I will try it!
9/11/11 11:00 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
One word--gorgeous!
9/11/11 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Patrones Magazine 249-4

photo
by: tsedai

Review