SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:9/11/11 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (9/12/11 6:58 PM) Reply
Very cool jacket. I've always thought that was a classic pattern. Lucky you, Barcelona & Paris. Have a lovely trip.
FreyaStark said... (9/12/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Very nice.
valerie sews said... (9/12/11 1:36 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. It is in my suitcase now!
beth5646 said... (9/12/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Fantastic!!! I love what you have done with this pattern. Looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Sarsez said... (9/11/11 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Great work.
highroad said... (9/11/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Haha, I love the Chairman Mao comparison on your blog! But really, it's a very flattering jacket on you, and you did a lovely job of converting it from the shirt pattern.
barebear said... (9/11/11 7:28 PM) Reply
I never would've thought this came from a shirt pattern. It looks great as a jacket. Looks like you could dress it up or down, eh? Love the result. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Simplicity 2938

photo
by: Monica Wal...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details