SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:9/11/11 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (9/12/11 6:58 PM) Reply
Very cool jacket. I've always thought that was a classic pattern. Lucky you, Barcelona & Paris. Have a lovely trip.
FreyaStark said... (9/12/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Very nice.
valerie sews said... (9/12/11 1:36 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. It is in my suitcase now!
beth5646 said... (9/12/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Fantastic!!! I love what you have done with this pattern. Looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Sarsez said... (9/11/11 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Great work.
highroad said... (9/11/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Haha, I love the Chairman Mao comparison on your blog! But really, it's a very flattering jacket on you, and you did a lovely job of converting it from the shirt pattern.
barebear said... (9/11/11 7:28 PM) Reply
I never would've thought this came from a shirt pattern. It looks great as a jacket. Looks like you could dress it up or down, eh? Love the result. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details