SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:9/11/11 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I never would've thought this came from a shirt pattern. It looks great as a jacket. Looks like you could dress it up or down, eh? Love the result. :)
9/11/11 7:28 PM
highroad said...
Haha, I love the Chairman Mao comparison on your blog! But really, it's a very flattering jacket on you, and you did a lovely job of converting it from the shirt pattern.
9/11/11 7:34 PM
Sarsez said...
Lovely jacket. Great work.
9/11/11 9:02 PM
beth5646 said...
Fantastic!!! I love what you have done with this pattern. Looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiring review.
9/12/11 0:32 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. It is in my suitcase now!
9/12/11 1:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
9/12/11 7:16 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cool jacket. I've always thought that was a classic pattern. Lucky you, Barcelona & Paris. Have a lovely trip.
9/12/11 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dignsew

Review