SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:9/11/11 5:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (9/12/11 6:58 PM) Reply
Very cool jacket. I've always thought that was a classic pattern. Lucky you, Barcelona & Paris. Have a lovely trip.
FreyaStark said... (9/12/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Very nice.
valerie sews said... (9/12/11 1:36 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. It is in my suitcase now!
beth5646 said... (9/12/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Fantastic!!! I love what you have done with this pattern. Looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Sarsez said... (9/11/11 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Great work.
highroad said... (9/11/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Haha, I love the Chairman Mao comparison on your blog! But really, it's a very flattering jacket on you, and you did a lovely job of converting it from the shirt pattern.
barebear said... (9/11/11 7:28 PM) Reply
I never would've thought this came from a shirt pattern. It looks great as a jacket. Looks like you could dress it up or down, eh? Love the result. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details