SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (McCalls)

18 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Lovely piece to whip up for the game!
9/13/11 2:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress and a beautiful daughter! I too like to use the twin needle on knits but once in a while find there is a little tuck between the two rows of stitching. I am going to try the heavier bobbin thread and see if that does the trick!
9/13/11 8:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dress and daughter! I love the idea of dressing up for a college football game...it is special!
9/13/11 7:12 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! All of your great finishing techniques really give this dress a professional look.
9/13/11 2:26 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for this review. Your daughter's dress looks great and I have added this pattern to my wish list to sew for my daughter!
9/13/11 2:05 AM
barebear said...
Lovely dress! I'm a little confused why you'd dress up for a football game, but it's a cute idea. :)
9/11/11 7:37 PM
lbreton said...
I love how the dress turned out. And thanks for the double needle tip. Very useful since I sew with knits for my kids, too.
9/11/11 5:17 PM
Sue W said...
What a beautiful dress and even more beautiful daughter. Thank you for your tip on the double needle. Only in Kentucky does one dress up...for football games, for horse races and of course, for those exciting basketball games. ---from Sue, a fellow Kentuckian
9/11/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info