SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Clip on Doggie Bag Holder (Clip On Doggie Bag Holder)

Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 4:57 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great idea! Do you use grocery type plastic bags or small garbage bags? Just wondering what would fit inside.
9/11/11 5:52 PM
pammieh said...
We use the recyclable doggie bags - but they do cost extra $$ and I would argue not as "green" as they appear! If you wish to use the grocery type of bag - they will fit no problem - I would then increase the material size to 9" by 6 or 7" to accommodate the longer length - and a great way to "dispose" of those store plastic bags:) I would think you could stuff 10 of those store plastic bags in the 9" X 5" but longer if you increased the length. . . .the same for garbage bags depending on length.
9/11/11 6:48 PM
barebear said...
Great idea! It's always a wonder why they charge so much for something that doesn't really cost all that much to make. Good job making your own.
9/11/11 7:23 PM
pammieh said...
Yes, so true! I have to admit it's amazingly satisfying to make a fun project in about 15 minutes!
9/11/11 8:28 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great idea! Lost bag - $20 - ouch! Nice tutorial also.
9/11/11 8:38 PM
Renee' S said...
Thanks for the great idea!! I have one baggie tied to the leash (emergency bag) and I tuck another baggie in my pocket or in the waistband of my shorts. I've lost the bag out of my pocket more than once - emergency baggie to the rescue. This would make a super gift for anyone that walks a dog. Tomorrow night I'll be sewing myself a baggie carrier.
9/11/11 10:33 PM
pammieh said...
Yeah!! That makes me happy! I know I've lost more bags than I can count too!
9/11/11 11:51 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for all the info, pammieh. Thanks also for sharing this self drafted pattern.
9/12/11 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now