SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Clip on Doggie Bag Holder (Clip On Doggie Bag Holder)

Viewed 63 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 4:57 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said... (9/12/11 7:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the info, pammieh. Thanks also for sharing this self drafted pattern.
pammieh said... (9/11/11 11:51 PM) Reply
Yeah!! That makes me happy! I know I've lost more bags than I can count too!
Renee' S said... (9/11/11 10:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great idea!! I have one baggie tied to the leash (emergency bag) and I tuck another baggie in my pocket or in the waistband of my shorts. I've lost the bag out of my pocket more than once - emergency baggie to the rescue. This would make a super gift for anyone that walks a dog. Tomorrow night I'll be sewing myself a baggie carrier.
AndreaSews said... (9/11/11 8:38 PM) Reply
Great idea! Lost bag - $20 - ouch! Nice tutorial also.
pammieh said... (9/11/11 8:28 PM) Reply
Yes, so true! I have to admit it's amazingly satisfying to make a fun project in about 15 minutes!
barebear said... (9/11/11 7:23 PM) Reply
Great idea! It's always a wonder why they charge so much for something that doesn't really cost all that much to make. Good job making your own.
pammieh said... (9/11/11 6:48 PM) Reply
We use the recyclable doggie bags - but they do cost extra $$ and I would argue not as "green" as they appear! If you wish to use the grocery type of bag - they will fit no problem - I would then increase the material size to 9" by 6 or 7" to accommodate the longer length - and a great way to "dispose" of those store plastic bags:) I would think you could stuff 10 of those store plastic bags in the 9" X 5" but longer if you increased the length. . . .the same for garbage bags depending on length.
craftygamma said... (9/11/11 5:52 PM) Reply
Great idea! Do you use grocery type plastic bags or small garbage bags? Just wondering what would fit inside.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details