SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Clip on Doggie Bag Holder (Clip On Doggie Bag Holder)

Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 4:57 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great idea! Do you use grocery type plastic bags or small garbage bags? Just wondering what would fit inside.
9/11/11 5:52 PM
pammieh said...
We use the recyclable doggie bags - but they do cost extra $$ and I would argue not as "green" as they appear! If you wish to use the grocery type of bag - they will fit no problem - I would then increase the material size to 9" by 6 or 7" to accommodate the longer length - and a great way to "dispose" of those store plastic bags:) I would think you could stuff 10 of those store plastic bags in the 9" X 5" but longer if you increased the length. . . .the same for garbage bags depending on length.
9/11/11 6:48 PM
barebear said...
Great idea! It's always a wonder why they charge so much for something that doesn't really cost all that much to make. Good job making your own.
9/11/11 7:23 PM
pammieh said...
Yes, so true! I have to admit it's amazingly satisfying to make a fun project in about 15 minutes!
9/11/11 8:28 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great idea! Lost bag - $20 - ouch! Nice tutorial also.
9/11/11 8:38 PM
Renee' S said...
Thanks for the great idea!! I have one baggie tied to the leash (emergency bag) and I tuck another baggie in my pocket or in the waistband of my shorts. I've lost the bag out of my pocket more than once - emergency baggie to the rescue. This would make a super gift for anyone that walks a dog. Tomorrow night I'll be sewing myself a baggie carrier.
9/11/11 10:33 PM
pammieh said...
Yeah!! That makes me happy! I know I've lost more bags than I can count too!
9/11/11 11:51 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for all the info, pammieh. Thanks also for sharing this self drafted pattern.
9/12/11 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review