SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pamaro said...
It's so nice to see reviews from you again! This top looks great on you and I have to argue that it is most flattering. Your sewing skills and ability to match patterns with fabric are terrific. I've never used a Sewing Workshop pattern, but you make me think I may have to dive in some time soon. Thanks for the review.
9/11/11 6:46 PM
mm said...
It is great to see a review from you. I so admire your sewing and this top is lovely.
9/11/11 7:10 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I think it's very flattering on you. You are slim and so the details of the top really shine. With the right pair of pants (black and flowy or even slim) would really make this pop. Looks great!
9/11/11 7:18 PM
Karine said...
I love your Mimosa top! The fabric is perfect and the style looks great on you. I know what you mean about the pattern not being the most feminine , but I do think it's very flattering and so comfortable and easy to wear.
9/12/11 10:17 AM
Patti B said...
What a perfect match of fabric to pattern. Very nice!
9/12/11 2:58 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Great pattern for this cool asian print. Most Sewing Workshop patterns don't accentuate feminine curves, but I think they're very stylish. I'll bet this is perfect right now for the weather where you live!
9/12/11 5:50 PM
grey ann said...
I saw this fabric on SB, and it is perfect for this top which looks nice on you. I looked at your other photos. You are quite the accomplished knitter - love your sweaters, esp. the cardigans! And if you are the gardener responsible for all those lush plants, then I am REALLY impressed! LOL But nice job on the top.
9/12/11 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now