SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 6:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
I saw this fabric on SB, and it is perfect for this top which looks nice on you. I looked at your other photos. You are quite the accomplished knitter - love your sweaters, esp. the cardigans! And if you are the gardener responsible for all those lush plants, then I am REALLY impressed! LOL But nice job on the top.
9/12/11 6:19 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Great pattern for this cool asian print. Most Sewing Workshop patterns don't accentuate feminine curves, but I think they're very stylish. I'll bet this is perfect right now for the weather where you live!
9/12/11 5:50 PM
Patti B said...
What a perfect match of fabric to pattern. Very nice!
9/12/11 2:58 PM
Karine said...
I love your Mimosa top! The fabric is perfect and the style looks great on you. I know what you mean about the pattern not being the most feminine , but I do think it's very flattering and so comfortable and easy to wear.
9/12/11 10:17 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I think it's very flattering on you. You are slim and so the details of the top really shine. With the right pair of pants (black and flowy or even slim) would really make this pop. Looks great!
9/11/11 7:18 PM
mm said...
It is great to see a review from you. I so admire your sewing and this top is lovely.
9/11/11 7:10 PM
Pamaro said...
It's so nice to see reviews from you again! This top looks great on you and I have to argue that it is most flattering. Your sewing skills and ability to match patterns with fabric are terrific. I've never used a Sewing Workshop pattern, but you make me think I may have to dive in some time soon. Thanks for the review.
9/11/11 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 2447

photo
by: mportuesis...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info