SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Funnel Collar Split Neck Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I looked at the photo and thought, "what a perfect dressy dress for work". The yellow is a nice color on you and I love the fitted waist. Sometimes a straight skirt looks like it's binding but this one is perfect. Very nice! You review was full of helpful details. Thanks for taking the time to teach.
9/13/11 12:59 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- well worth your time and effort!
9/13/11 1:29 PM
BexInMD said...
This is such a cheerful dress, and very flattering to you. Your "magic closet" together with your ingenuity gave a great result.
9/13/11 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Looks great on you. It was worth the time to put it aside and think it through. Great job!!! I need to get a magic closet.
9/13/11 2:04 PM
2takeKate said...
I have always really liked the neckline on this, but didn't realize it was designed for knits. Even better! Your stretchy woven version came out beautifully. Love that print on you! I also like the slight flare to the skirt. Thanks for another helpful review!
9/13/11 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
THIS is lovely! I really like your yellow garments - they are very flattering on you. This is an elegant dress.
9/13/11 3:25 PM
Laurie Lou said...
My first thought was Wow! That little dress really fits you nicely! Now I must say you did an excellent job on your alterations. It looks like it was made for You! ;) I also really like your fabric...great find and very information packed review, thanks!
9/13/11 3:27 PM
Tinyloop said...
This dress is gorgeous and your notes wonderful. Thank you for commenting on my projects; you are certainly inspiration for more!
9/13/11 4:24 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job with this pattern. Your adjustments are very helpful.
9/13/11 5:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the dress and the yellow fabric is great! Thanks for the great review with details of your adjustments.
9/13/11 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the dress and the yellow fabric is great! Thanks for the great review with details of your adjustments.
9/13/11 6:01 PM
MichelleE said...
I think it suits you really well, in colour and style. I am always impressed with how much care you take in getting it to fit your figure so well. Wish I had as much patience!
9/13/11 6:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGosh! That is SO CUTE!
9/13/11 7:16 PM
mm said...
A lovely summer dress. Great fabric and it really suits you.
9/13/11 7:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Well your perseverance with fit has paid off! Your dress looks lovely and fits your perfectly. Thanks for the links to your fitting adjustments..these are really helpful. I am curious as to why you used a different sleeve rather than altering the Vogue sleeve to a more capped style if that was what you were looking for?
9/13/11 9:22 PM
silverlakegal said...
A very chic, smart looking dress. Love the color and how well it fits you. Great choices all around. Thanks for the useful comments that you include in all your reviews. You are inspiring.
9/13/11 9:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and have been putting off making it. You may have pushed me over the edge. Love your fabric choice.
9/13/11 11:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous dress on you, the fabric is so wonderful. I got the same hair-cut this summer yours looks great. Another outfit perfect for your wardrobe.
9/14/11 8:08 AM
Zaneta said...
How gorgeous... it looks lovely on you
9/14/11 8:10 AM
Ragdol said...
Cute dress, looks great.
9/14/11 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Thank goodness for the magic closet - works wonders every time I know. Your dress is beautiful - great fit - very versatile addition to your closet
9/14/11 9:18 AM
Terri A said...
Very fabulous! Worth the time and attention, as once again you have created an awesome piece.
9/14/11 12:06 PM
canei said...
Way too cute. I love it. I live in Philadelphia and I love Jomar. They have awesome deals!!! They just had a half-price sale on all fabrics. I have way too much fabric, so I didn't go.
9/14/11 2:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, glad you stuck with this dress as it is lovely! Hope you enjoy wearing it in relation to how cute it is on you!
9/14/11 7:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, glad you stuck with this dress as it is lovely! Hope you enjoy wearing it in relation to how cute it is on you!
9/14/11 7:35 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. Very cute and perfectly fitted. I think I may try the pattern now.
9/17/11 10:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a great fit.
9/20/11 5:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: balrojka

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now