Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8633 (Funnel Collar Split Neck Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 784 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 11:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I looked at the photo and thought, "what a perfect dressy dress for work". The yellow is a nice color on you and I love the fitted waist. Sometimes a straight skirt looks like it's binding but this one is perfect. Very nice! You review was full of helpful details. Thanks for taking the time to teach.
9/13/11 12:59 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- well worth your time and effort!
9/13/11 1:29 PM
BexInMD said...
This is such a cheerful dress, and very flattering to you. Your "magic closet" together with your ingenuity gave a great result.
9/13/11 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Looks great on you. It was worth the time to put it aside and think it through. Great job!!! I need to get a magic closet.
9/13/11 2:04 PM
2takeKate said...
I have always really liked the neckline on this, but didn't realize it was designed for knits. Even better! Your stretchy woven version came out beautifully. Love that print on you! I also like the slight flare to the skirt. Thanks for another helpful review!
9/13/11 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
THIS is lovely! I really like your yellow garments - they are very flattering on you. This is an elegant dress.
9/13/11 3:25 PM
Laurie Lou said...
My first thought was Wow! That little dress really fits you nicely! Now I must say you did an excellent job on your alterations. It looks like it was made for You! ;) I also really like your fabric...great find and very information packed review, thanks!
9/13/11 3:27 PM
Tinyloop said...
This dress is gorgeous and your notes wonderful. Thank you for commenting on my projects; you are certainly inspiration for more!
9/13/11 4:24 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job with this pattern. Your adjustments are very helpful.
9/13/11 5:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the dress and the yellow fabric is great! Thanks for the great review with details of your adjustments.
9/13/11 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the dress and the yellow fabric is great! Thanks for the great review with details of your adjustments.
9/13/11 6:01 PM
MichelleE said...
I think it suits you really well, in colour and style. I am always impressed with how much care you take in getting it to fit your figure so well. Wish I had as much patience!
9/13/11 6:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
OMGosh! That is SO CUTE!
9/13/11 7:16 PM
mm said...
A lovely summer dress. Great fabric and it really suits you.
9/13/11 7:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Well your perseverance with fit has paid off! Your dress looks lovely and fits your perfectly. Thanks for the links to your fitting adjustments..these are really helpful. I am curious as to why you used a different sleeve rather than altering the Vogue sleeve to a more capped style if that was what you were looking for?
9/13/11 9:22 PM
silverlakegal said...
A very chic, smart looking dress. Love the color and how well it fits you. Great choices all around. Thanks for the useful comments that you include in all your reviews. You are inspiring.
9/13/11 9:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and have been putting off making it. You may have pushed me over the edge. Love your fabric choice.
9/13/11 11:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous dress on you, the fabric is so wonderful. I got the same hair-cut this summer yours looks great. Another outfit perfect for your wardrobe.
9/14/11 8:08 AM
Zaneta said...
How gorgeous... it looks lovely on you
9/14/11 8:10 AM
Ragdol said...
Cute dress, looks great.
9/14/11 9:03 AM
carolynw said...
Thank goodness for the magic closet - works wonders every time I know. Your dress is beautiful - great fit - very versatile addition to your closet
9/14/11 9:18 AM
Terri A said...
Very fabulous! Worth the time and attention, as once again you have created an awesome piece.
9/14/11 12:06 PM
canei said...
Way too cute. I love it. I live in Philadelphia and I love Jomar. They have awesome deals!!! They just had a half-price sale on all fabrics. I have way too much fabric, so I didn't go.
9/14/11 2:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, glad you stuck with this dress as it is lovely! Hope you enjoy wearing it in relation to how cute it is on you!
9/14/11 7:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, glad you stuck with this dress as it is lovely! Hope you enjoy wearing it in relation to how cute it is on you!
9/14/11 7:35 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress on you. Very cute and perfectly fitted. I think I may try the pattern now.
9/17/11 10:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a great fit.
9/20/11 5:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us