SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 5:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (9/20/11 2:14 AM) Reply
Great use of plaid. The top looks elegant.
cleverkitty said... (9/13/11 8:38 AM) Reply
So charming the plaid with the skirt, makes a casual outfit unique. I like your idea with the binding and will try it.
SewWil said... (9/13/11 0:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Great idea to make it in plaid.
Aroura said... (9/12/11 3:03 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a while but never made it up. Love your plaid version, and thanks for the fitting tips! They will come in useful when I do sew this up.
LM2HYD said... (9/12/11 11:59 AM) Reply
I never would have thought to do that top in a plaid but it looks awesome! Great job!
Claverie said... (9/12/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Love the plaid, looks great.
RadarRadiance said... (9/12/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Very sharp, I really like it in the plaid!
Bonnie123 said... (9/12/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Very Cute. I love the plaid.
MNBarb said... (9/12/11 8:46 AM) Reply
It's hard to believe a woven pullover tank can work but you've proven that it does and with perfect results. I love the straight skirt with the ruffled top. Good tips on fitting this tops.
jenleeC said... (9/12/11 6:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the timely review...this pattern arrived today! Your plaid version looks lovely and keeps the look quite casual but still interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 1905

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details