SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 5:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the timely review...this pattern arrived today! Your plaid version looks lovely and keeps the look quite casual but still interesting.
9/12/11 6:10 AM
MNBarb said...
It's hard to believe a woven pullover tank can work but you've proven that it does and with perfect results. I love the straight skirt with the ruffled top. Good tips on fitting this tops.
9/12/11 8:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute. I love the plaid.
9/12/11 10:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very sharp, I really like it in the plaid!
9/12/11 10:24 AM
Claverie said...
Love the plaid, looks great.
9/12/11 11:02 AM
LM2HYD said...
I never would have thought to do that top in a plaid but it looks awesome! Great job!
9/12/11 11:59 AM
Aroura said...
I've had this pattern for a while but never made it up. Love your plaid version, and thanks for the fitting tips! They will come in useful when I do sew this up.
9/12/11 3:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great idea to make it in plaid.
9/13/11 0:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
So charming the plaid with the skirt, makes a casual outfit unique. I like your idea with the binding and will try it.
9/13/11 8:38 AM
velosewer said...
Great use of plaid. The top looks elegant.
9/20/11 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117A

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Burda 7207

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern