Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 5:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (9/20/11 2:14 AM) Reply
Great use of plaid. The top looks elegant.
cleverkitty said... (9/13/11 8:38 AM) Reply
So charming the plaid with the skirt, makes a casual outfit unique. I like your idea with the binding and will try it.
SewWil said... (9/13/11 0:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Great idea to make it in plaid.
Aroura said... (9/12/11 3:03 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a while but never made it up. Love your plaid version, and thanks for the fitting tips! They will come in useful when I do sew this up.
LM2HYD said... (9/12/11 11:59 AM) Reply
I never would have thought to do that top in a plaid but it looks awesome! Great job!
Claverie said... (9/12/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Love the plaid, looks great.
RadarRadiance said... (9/12/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Very sharp, I really like it in the plaid!
Bonnie123 said... (9/12/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Very Cute. I love the plaid.
MNBarb said... (9/12/11 8:46 AM) Reply
It's hard to believe a woven pullover tank can work but you've proven that it does and with perfect results. I love the straight skirt with the ruffled top. Good tips on fitting this tops.
jenleeC said... (9/12/11 6:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the timely review...this pattern arrived today! Your plaid version looks lovely and keeps the look quite casual but still interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details