SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 5:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the timely review...this pattern arrived today! Your plaid version looks lovely and keeps the look quite casual but still interesting.
9/12/11 6:10 AM
MNBarb said...
It's hard to believe a woven pullover tank can work but you've proven that it does and with perfect results. I love the straight skirt with the ruffled top. Good tips on fitting this tops.
9/12/11 8:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute. I love the plaid.
9/12/11 10:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very sharp, I really like it in the plaid!
9/12/11 10:24 AM
Claverie said...
Love the plaid, looks great.
9/12/11 11:02 AM
LM2HYD said...
I never would have thought to do that top in a plaid but it looks awesome! Great job!
9/12/11 11:59 AM
Aroura said...
I've had this pattern for a while but never made it up. Love your plaid version, and thanks for the fitting tips! They will come in useful when I do sew this up.
9/12/11 3:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great idea to make it in plaid.
9/13/11 0:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
So charming the plaid with the skirt, makes a casual outfit unique. I like your idea with the binding and will try it.
9/13/11 8:38 AM
velosewer said...
Great use of plaid. The top looks elegant.
9/20/11 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-4

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now