SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5677 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/13/11 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lbreton said...
After seeing your dress, I really want to sew this up! Yours looks amazing.
9/14/11 4:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is very flattering! Can't wait to see what fabric you use to make this one again.
9/14/11 2:23 PM
Julia C said...
I love this dress on you! You definitely need to make more.
9/13/11 10:26 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice and very flattering!
9/13/11 7:21 PM
RLL said...
This is gorgeous on you.
9/13/11 2:23 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic! This is very flattering on you. I really like this in a solid color.
9/13/11 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress has all of the right lines to flatter your figure. I hope you make it again in a fabric that works for you.
9/13/11 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering you you. Yours turned out so much better than the pattern envelope. Now I need this pattern.
9/13/11 11:58 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering shape on you. You look great in this.
9/13/11 11:09 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you and like that you make it in the one color. Very nice.
9/13/11 2:00 AM
jenleeC said...
The style lines on this dress are very flattering and I like the solid colour better than the two tone, although a low contrast could look very classy. Sorry you are not happy with the puckering at the front as the dress looks fabulous. Maybe after laundering it will sit more smoothly? You could also try top-stitching on a small section and see if this helped.
9/13/11 1:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! I like it so much better than the pattern envelope picture.
9/12/11 11:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is really pretty on you! I have seen the pattern but never cared for it until I saw yours done in a solid color! Great lines and very flattering. I hope it works out for you.
9/12/11 9:34 PM
LakesideLady said...
Love it !
9/12/11 9:01 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is very flattering on you! I do notice the puckers, though, what a shame. You must make it up again, in something that takes the curved seams better. The low-contrast idea is a good one. This is really lovely on you.
9/12/11 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now