Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5677 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 541 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/13/11 11:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
This is very flattering on you! I do notice the puckers, though, what a shame. You must make it up again, in something that takes the curved seams better. The low-contrast idea is a good one. This is really lovely on you.
9/12/11 8:44 PM
LakesideLady said...
Love it !
9/12/11 9:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is really pretty on you! I have seen the pattern but never cared for it until I saw yours done in a solid color! Great lines and very flattering. I hope it works out for you.
9/12/11 9:34 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! I like it so much better than the pattern envelope picture.
9/12/11 11:33 PM
jenleeC said...
The style lines on this dress are very flattering and I like the solid colour better than the two tone, although a low contrast could look very classy. Sorry you are not happy with the puckering at the front as the dress looks fabulous. Maybe after laundering it will sit more smoothly? You could also try top-stitching on a small section and see if this helped.
9/13/11 1:22 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you and like that you make it in the one color. Very nice.
9/13/11 2:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering shape on you. You look great in this.
9/13/11 11:09 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering you you. Yours turned out so much better than the pattern envelope. Now I need this pattern.
9/13/11 11:58 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress has all of the right lines to flatter your figure. I hope you make it again in a fabric that works for you.
9/13/11 1:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic! This is very flattering on you. I really like this in a solid color.
9/13/11 2:13 PM
RLL said...
This is gorgeous on you.
9/13/11 2:23 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice and very flattering!
9/13/11 7:21 PM
Julia C said...
I love this dress on you! You definitely need to make more.
9/13/11 10:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is very flattering! Can't wait to see what fabric you use to make this one again.
9/14/11 2:23 PM
lbreton said...
After seeing your dress, I really want to sew this up! Yours looks amazing.
9/14/11 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-131 Knit Coat
photo
Review by ElsaD on 2/2/09
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2750 Lauren Sara
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 3/24/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us