SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5677 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:9/13/11 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
This is very flattering on you! I do notice the puckers, though, what a shame. You must make it up again, in something that takes the curved seams better. The low-contrast idea is a good one. This is really lovely on you.
9/12/11 8:44 PM
LakesideLady said...
Love it !
9/12/11 9:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is really pretty on you! I have seen the pattern but never cared for it until I saw yours done in a solid color! Great lines and very flattering. I hope it works out for you.
9/12/11 9:34 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! I like it so much better than the pattern envelope picture.
9/12/11 11:33 PM
jenleeC said...
The style lines on this dress are very flattering and I like the solid colour better than the two tone, although a low contrast could look very classy. Sorry you are not happy with the puckering at the front as the dress looks fabulous. Maybe after laundering it will sit more smoothly? You could also try top-stitching on a small section and see if this helped.
9/13/11 1:22 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you and like that you make it in the one color. Very nice.
9/13/11 2:00 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering shape on you. You look great in this.
9/13/11 11:09 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress and very flattering you you. Yours turned out so much better than the pattern envelope. Now I need this pattern.
9/13/11 11:58 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress has all of the right lines to flatter your figure. I hope you make it again in a fabric that works for you.
9/13/11 1:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic! This is very flattering on you. I really like this in a solid color.
9/13/11 2:13 PM
RLL said...
This is gorgeous on you.
9/13/11 2:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice and very flattering!
9/13/11 7:21 PM
Julia C said...
I love this dress on you! You definitely need to make more.
9/13/11 10:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That dress is very flattering! Can't wait to see what fabric you use to make this one again.
9/14/11 2:23 PM
lbreton said...
After seeing your dress, I really want to sew this up! Yours looks amazing.
9/14/11 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now