SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7880 (Misses' skirts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Doobee64
photo

 
 
About Doobee64star
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 46
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/11 4:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
Love the way you've styled it too. Really a unique, interesting skirt that works well in a plain subdued colour.
9/17/11 5:54 AM
Aroura said...
What an interesting skirt, the cut of the overlay is so unusual, I love it. It looks great!
9/17/11 10:53 AM
mendospot said...
Very nice. I love your style and have bookmarked your blog!
9/17/11 11:13 AM
spiphany said...
I'm a big fan of interesting asymmetrical skirts. Yours looks great, love the way it turned out.
9/17/11 1:47 PM
lamstu said...
This skirt is great! I made the shorter version in a too heavy fabric ages ago, and it lasted a season before it went to the charity shop. Something to do with advanced poison ivy on my knees that year. You are reminding me that I should try it again one day. The fabric choice is ideal for the style.
9/17/11 10:58 PM
Fran G said...
Great skirt and you wear it well. Thanks for your very detailed review. I know I had this pattern at one time so perhaps I'll search thru my patterns. I agree that the choice of fabric is crucial.
9/18/11 7:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, it is so interesting and unique. You look great in your new skirt.
9/18/11 8:02 AM
Jax7815 said...
I made this skirt and practically had a heart attack. I used navy linen and could not tell which side was which--good advice to label, label. Yours looks terrific, especially the back drape. I love the tucked in T-shirt, as well. I'm afraid that my version looks like limp rags I sewed together; it was also very hard to get the waist to fit perfectly. With this inspiration, maybe I will try it again.
9/18/11 11:06 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a fabulous skirt. I would have never pictured it the way you made it up. It is very wearable and looks great on you.
9/18/11 11:45 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done. I love the fabric, the style and your color choices.
9/18/11 12:11 PM
DebJ said...
The skirt looks wonderful and you did a great job. I have had this skirt cut off since last fall. I think I need to get this done this fall now I know how good it can turn out.
9/18/11 12:34 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful! I love to wear interesting skirts and have this pattern in my collection. After seeing your version I think it's high time I made one for myself. I have some lovely mens suiting weight wool in my stash I think will be perfect. Thanks for the detailed review!
9/18/11 12:37 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your skirt! I have had this pattern forever It looked so interesting, but I never made it up. It looks very wearable and wonderful. I can't wait to try it!
9/18/11 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now