SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses)

45 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Bookwormofdune
photo

 
 
About Bookwormofdune
CA USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (9/13/11 7:49 PM) Reply
I think it's great the way you are experimenting with these pant patterns. I have had this pattern for a while but have been stalling to get to it. That's the beauty of making your own clothes, you can widen, shorten, lengthen, take out, put in! I wouldn't feel bad about that if I were you! Keep on encouraging!
Bookwormofdune said... (9/13/11 10:48 AM) Reply
BTW I didn't mean any insult to my mother. I just found her reaction funny.
no7262 said... (9/13/11 7:35 AM) Reply
You really got a great fit! Nora :)
Rebecca D said... (9/13/11 6:34 AM) Reply
Great fit and I agree with Coffee Cup that the fabric is on trend for someone your age. For me at 53, it would be a pathetic choice, but for you it works.
renren said... (9/13/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Yes, I think you got an amazing fit, indeed. Sometimes you just have to overlook us mothers--we do get it wrong . . . but just some of the time!
Coffee Cup said... (9/13/11 0:07 AM) Reply
I love the denim print! You are young enough to be right on trend (that's what I used to tell my mom!)and your pants fit beautifully. I would make a crisp white military styled shirt to go with them. Can't wait to see the next pair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review