SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses)

44 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Bookwormofdune
photo

 
 
About Bookwormofdune
CA USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coffee Cup said...
I love the denim print! You are young enough to be right on trend (that's what I used to tell my mom!)and your pants fit beautifully. I would make a crisp white military styled shirt to go with them. Can't wait to see the next pair!
9/13/11 0:07 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I think you got an amazing fit, indeed. Sometimes you just have to overlook us mothers--we do get it wrong . . . but just some of the time!
9/13/11 2:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I agree with Coffee Cup that the fabric is on trend for someone your age. For me at 53, it would be a pathetic choice, but for you it works.
9/13/11 6:34 AM
no7262 said...
You really got a great fit! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:35 AM
Bookwormofdune said...
BTW I didn't mean any insult to my mother. I just found her reaction funny.
9/13/11 10:48 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think it's great the way you are experimenting with these pant patterns. I have had this pattern for a while but have been stalling to get to it. That's the beauty of making your own clothes, you can widen, shorten, lengthen, take out, put in! I wouldn't feel bad about that if I were you! Keep on encouraging!
9/13/11 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now