SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses)

45 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Bookwormofdune
photo

 
 
About Bookwormofdune
CA USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (9/13/11 7:49 PM) Reply
I think it's great the way you are experimenting with these pant patterns. I have had this pattern for a while but have been stalling to get to it. That's the beauty of making your own clothes, you can widen, shorten, lengthen, take out, put in! I wouldn't feel bad about that if I were you! Keep on encouraging!
Bookwormofdune said... (9/13/11 10:48 AM) Reply
BTW I didn't mean any insult to my mother. I just found her reaction funny.
no7262 said... (9/13/11 7:35 AM) Reply
You really got a great fit! Nora :)
Rebecca D said... (9/13/11 6:34 AM) Reply
Great fit and I agree with Coffee Cup that the fabric is on trend for someone your age. For me at 53, it would be a pathetic choice, but for you it works.
renren said... (9/13/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Yes, I think you got an amazing fit, indeed. Sometimes you just have to overlook us mothers--we do get it wrong . . . but just some of the time!
Coffee Cup said... (9/13/11 0:07 AM) Reply
I love the denim print! You are young enough to be right on trend (that's what I used to tell my mom!)and your pants fit beautifully. I would make a crisp white military styled shirt to go with them. Can't wait to see the next pair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details