SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses)

43 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Bookwormofdune
photo

 
 
About Bookwormofdune
CA USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coffee Cup said...
I love the denim print! You are young enough to be right on trend (that's what I used to tell my mom!)and your pants fit beautifully. I would make a crisp white military styled shirt to go with them. Can't wait to see the next pair!
9/13/11 0:07 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I think you got an amazing fit, indeed. Sometimes you just have to overlook us mothers--we do get it wrong . . . but just some of the time!
9/13/11 2:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I agree with Coffee Cup that the fabric is on trend for someone your age. For me at 53, it would be a pathetic choice, but for you it works.
9/13/11 6:34 AM
no7262 said...
You really got a great fit! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:35 AM
Bookwormofdune said...
BTW I didn't mean any insult to my mother. I just found her reaction funny.
9/13/11 10:48 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think it's great the way you are experimenting with these pant patterns. I have had this pattern for a while but have been stalling to get to it. That's the beauty of making your own clothes, you can widen, shorten, lengthen, take out, put in! I wouldn't feel bad about that if I were you! Keep on encouraging!
9/13/11 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: Knitters D...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now