Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 437 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Bookwormofdune
photo
About Bookwormofdune
CA USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coffee Cup said...
I love the denim print! You are young enough to be right on trend (that's what I used to tell my mom!)and your pants fit beautifully. I would make a crisp white military styled shirt to go with them. Can't wait to see the next pair!
9/13/11 0:07 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I think you got an amazing fit, indeed. Sometimes you just have to overlook us mothers--we do get it wrong . . . but just some of the time!
9/13/11 2:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and I agree with Coffee Cup that the fabric is on trend for someone your age. For me at 53, it would be a pathetic choice, but for you it works.
9/13/11 6:34 AM
no7262 said...
You really got a great fit! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:35 AM
Bookwormofdune said...
BTW I didn't mean any insult to my mother. I just found her reaction funny.
9/13/11 10:48 AM
GodsgirlT said...
I think it's great the way you are experimenting with these pant patterns. I have had this pattern for a while but have been stalling to get to it. That's the beauty of making your own clothes, you can widen, shorten, lengthen, take out, put in! I wouldn't feel bad about that if I were you! Keep on encouraging!
9/13/11 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us