SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1030 

7 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:typeezy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About typeezystar
Member since: 8/9/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
It's a really beautiful dress!!! And you look absolutely stunning in it. Love the colour on you :)
6/25/14 6:14 AM
Robyn16626 said...
Hi, a bit late to add this comment, but I love the way your choice of shiny on top, chiffon on the bottom really changes the look of the dress. You look great in it, btw. You've inspired me to give it a try because I've been scared off by the other reviews, too. Thanks for adding how long it took, it makes it seem less daunting somehow.
8/30/12 9:07 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG how glamorous!
9/14/11 0:18 AM
Erin D said...
Very glamorous! I think getting this done in a weekend is pretty amazing. Nice job with the chiffon.
9/13/11 11:18 PM
Erica B. said...
You look stunning! That's a beautiful dress!
9/13/11 9:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I have to agree this is stunning! Very glamorous! Your work paid off....big!
9/13/11 7:32 PM
nicegirl said...
Very beautiful! You did not choose easy fabrics to work with, and your patience shows on the result.
9/13/11 2:27 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! I love everything about it. You look stunning in it.
9/13/11 1:45 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful job on this gown! Your hard and careful work is very inspirational. Wear it with great pride!
9/13/11 10:54 AM
JenniferMM said...
Such a beautiful dress! Great fit! I love your color and fabric choice!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love it!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:30 AM
jenleeC said...
OOh such a glamour gown!! I can see why to HAD to have it!!
9/13/11 3:21 AM
karen n said...
Pure glamour!
9/13/11 2:42 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You look absolutely amazing, great fabric choice, and color, and perfect fit!
9/13/11 2:38 AM
mm said...
What a wonderful dress and I think I think a day and a night is very quick for such a project. Well done.
9/13/11 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
New Look NL6977

photo
by: velosewer

Review