Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1030 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 604 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:typeezy
photo
Friend of PR
About typeezystar
Member since: 8/9/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 2:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a wonderful dress and I think I think a day and a night is very quick for such a project. Well done.
9/13/11 2:24 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You look absolutely amazing, great fabric choice, and color, and perfect fit!
9/13/11 2:38 AM
karen n said...
Pure glamour!
9/13/11 2:42 AM
jenleeC said...
OOh such a glamour gown!! I can see why to HAD to have it!!
9/13/11 3:21 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love it!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
JenniferMM said...
Such a beautiful dress! Great fit! I love your color and fabric choice!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful job on this gown! Your hard and careful work is very inspirational. Wear it with great pride!
9/13/11 10:54 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! I love everything about it. You look stunning in it.
9/13/11 1:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Very beautiful! You did not choose easy fabrics to work with, and your patience shows on the result.
9/13/11 2:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I have to agree this is stunning! Very glamorous! Your work paid off....big!
9/13/11 7:32 PM
Erica B. said...
You look stunning! That's a beautiful dress!
9/13/11 9:10 PM
Erin D said...
Very glamorous! I think getting this done in a weekend is pretty amazing. Nice job with the chiffon.
9/13/11 11:18 PM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG how glamorous!
9/14/11 0:18 AM
Robyn16626 said...
Hi, a bit late to add this comment, but I love the way your choice of shiny on top, chiffon on the bottom really changes the look of the dress. You look great in it, btw. You've inspired me to give it a try because I've been scared off by the other reviews, too. Thanks for adding how long it took, it makes it seem less daunting somehow.
8/30/12 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us