SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1030 

7 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:typeezy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About typeezystar
Member since: 8/9/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 2:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a wonderful dress and I think I think a day and a night is very quick for such a project. Well done.
9/13/11 2:24 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You look absolutely amazing, great fabric choice, and color, and perfect fit!
9/13/11 2:38 AM
karen n said...
Pure glamour!
9/13/11 2:42 AM
jenleeC said...
OOh such a glamour gown!! I can see why to HAD to have it!!
9/13/11 3:21 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love it!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
JenniferMM said...
Such a beautiful dress! Great fit! I love your color and fabric choice!
9/13/11 7:59 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful job on this gown! Your hard and careful work is very inspirational. Wear it with great pride!
9/13/11 10:54 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! I love everything about it. You look stunning in it.
9/13/11 1:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Very beautiful! You did not choose easy fabrics to work with, and your patience shows on the result.
9/13/11 2:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I have to agree this is stunning! Very glamorous! Your work paid off....big!
9/13/11 7:32 PM
Erica B. said...
You look stunning! That's a beautiful dress!
9/13/11 9:10 PM
Erin D said...
Very glamorous! I think getting this done in a weekend is pretty amazing. Nice job with the chiffon.
9/13/11 11:18 PM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG how glamorous!
9/14/11 0:18 AM
Robyn16626 said...
Hi, a bit late to add this comment, but I love the way your choice of shiny on top, chiffon on the bottom really changes the look of the dress. You look great in it, btw. You've inspired me to give it a try because I've been scared off by the other reviews, too. Thanks for adding how long it took, it makes it seem less daunting somehow.
8/30/12 9:07 AM
poppykettle said...
It's a really beautiful dress!!! And you look absolutely stunning in it. Love the colour on you :)
6/25/14 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6281

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
McCall's 4769

photo
by: CandyJoyce

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now