Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6968 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tinyloop
photo
About Tinyloop
Member since: 4/26/11
Reviews written: 13
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 8:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Glad you persevered! The final result is lovely and fits you beautifully. Nice work!
9/13/11 8:33 AM
JenniferMM said...
This is a great dress! I actually love your fabric choice and I think this was a complimentary pattern since there are few seams. It looks well fitted and well constructed - your invisible zipper looks perfect! Congrats on adding your first one!
9/13/11 8:39 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything MSJennyHomemaker said! You look great, great fit, great fabric!
9/13/11 9:20 AM
Knitz said...
Cute dress -- nice fit!
9/13/11 9:28 AM
BexInMD said...
Great work! Your perseverance gave you a great fit and visual impact. Love that fabric.
9/13/11 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't see Hawaiian and I don't see muumuu. I see a beautiful, well-fitted and lovely dress on a svelte figure. The fabric caught my eye in a good way.
9/13/11 1:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress with a great fit. I love the print you chose and don't see muumuu in it at all. Great job!
9/13/11 1:48 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, definitely not a muu muu. Very nice fit and a great style for you!
9/13/11 2:17 PM
playtheukulele said...
This looks great. I really like the fabric choice. In fact, I think the simple shape allows the fabric to be the focal point. Good job there. Also, I lol'd at your mumuu comment. I have wondered that as well, during my sewing ventures, but just so you know, I don't think mumuu when I see your final product at all. Cheers!
9/13/11 2:55 PM
pammieh said...
Wonderful dress - and Congratulations!!!!
9/13/11 4:25 PM
mm said...
I love your fabric. It suits the style and you have made a very nice dress.
9/13/11 7:24 PM
jenleeC said...
Your fabric choice is perfect! And yes, we all have those "I wonder" moments during a project!
9/13/11 9:33 PM
poppykettle said...
I think it really very pretty - I adore big floral prints. I think you have a very classy summery creation - great work for persevering!
9/14/11 7:45 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks great!
9/14/11 10:56 AM
Nessa09 said...
This is lovely!!
9/14/11 3:41 PM
Lady44 said...
Very nice!
9/15/11 11:16 PM
M. Antoinette said...
I like it! I actually came out very very well! glad you finished it. :)
1/22/12 2:04 AM
tigergirl said...
Your dress looks great - all of that frustration paid off. I really like the fabric too, perfect.
12/18/12 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us