SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6968 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Tinyloop
photo

 
 
About Tinyloop
Member since: 4/26/11
Reviews written: 18
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 8:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
Your dress looks great - all of that frustration paid off. I really like the fabric too, perfect.
12/18/12 4:43 PM
M. Antoinette said...
I like it! I actually came out very very well! glad you finished it. :)
1/22/12 2:04 AM
Lady44 said...
Very nice!
9/15/11 11:16 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is lovely!!
9/14/11 3:41 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks great!
9/14/11 10:56 AM
poppykettle said...
I think it really very pretty - I adore big floral prints. I think you have a very classy summery creation - great work for persevering!
9/14/11 7:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Your fabric choice is perfect! And yes, we all have those "I wonder" moments during a project!
9/13/11 9:33 PM
mm said...
I love your fabric. It suits the style and you have made a very nice dress.
9/13/11 7:24 PM
pammieh said...
Wonderful dress - and Congratulations!!!!
9/13/11 4:25 PM
playtheukulele said...
This looks great. I really like the fabric choice. In fact, I think the simple shape allows the fabric to be the focal point. Good job there. Also, I lol'd at your mumuu comment. I have wondered that as well, during my sewing ventures, but just so you know, I don't think mumuu when I see your final product at all. Cheers!
9/13/11 2:55 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, definitely not a muu muu. Very nice fit and a great style for you!
9/13/11 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress with a great fit. I love the print you chose and don't see muumuu in it at all. Great job!
9/13/11 1:48 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't see Hawaiian and I don't see muumuu. I see a beautiful, well-fitted and lovely dress on a svelte figure. The fabric caught my eye in a good way.
9/13/11 1:15 PM
BexInMD said...
Great work! Your perseverance gave you a great fit and visual impact. Love that fabric.
9/13/11 10:21 AM
Knitz said...
Cute dress -- nice fit!
9/13/11 9:28 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything MSJennyHomemaker said! You look great, great fit, great fabric!
9/13/11 9:20 AM
JenniferMM said...
This is a great dress! I actually love your fabric choice and I think this was a complimentary pattern since there are few seams. It looks well fitted and well constructed - your invisible zipper looks perfect! Congrats on adding your first one!
9/13/11 8:39 AM
Christas said...
Glad you persevered! The final result is lovely and fits you beautifully. Nice work!
9/13/11 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Burda 8090

photo
by: style insp...

Review