SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses)

53 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/11 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
Love your jacket --- it's so cute in the plaid!
9/16/11 6:23 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
9/16/11 6:38 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute jacket!
9/16/11 6:58 PM
2takeKate said...
So cute! I am almost done with the dress from this pattern, and the jacket (with ruffle) is definitely at the top of my list! I think it could use a lining, too. Yours looks great!
9/16/11 7:21 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that plaid!
9/16/11 8:19 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great job, love the plaid!
9/16/11 8:40 PM
Claverie said...
This is REALLY cute on you. I was worried about the jacket being boxy, but it looks great. Thanks for doing this jacket review ... and, I too have made a few of these dresses. Love this pattern, can't wait to make the jacket now.
9/16/11 8:47 PM
21wale said...
Super cute! I love it in the plaid. Plaid and ruffles = very fun.
9/16/11 8:49 PM
kremmer said...
Nice job! It look so good on you - well done!
9/16/11 9:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, is that cute! I love the plaid fabric! I haven't used Lisette patterns before but will have to try one!
9/16/11 10:04 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I love seeing this made in a plaid fabric! I'm so glad I have this pattern after seeing your wonderful version.
9/17/11 0:09 AM
JenniferMM said...
This is so cute!
9/17/11 0:30 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That jacket is too cute! Love the plaid!
9/17/11 7:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
The collar is wonderful and I love the fabric.
9/17/11 10:15 AM
Maree P said...
I would 'notice' you in this jacket ..I really like it and how you have styled it ...(and the colours complement your eyes). Lovely sewing Penelope.
9/17/11 6:53 PM
sewbehind said...
That is so sweet. Looks great on you. Much better than the pattern envelope.
9/18/11 11:38 AM
Cikka said...
It's gorgeous. It looks terrible on the pattern pic - now I want to make it. Regarding what you said about sergin seams etc - I made an unlined jacket a while back. I used bias binding to bind all the edges instead of zigzagging them. It looks so cute and wasn't that bad to do. Pinned it on so edges were enclosed and sewed it in one step. Whenever it's hanging in my office people comment on the cute green binding:)
10/13/11 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's M5118

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Butterick 5390

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now