SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses)

54 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/11 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cikka said...
It's gorgeous. It looks terrible on the pattern pic - now I want to make it. Regarding what you said about sergin seams etc - I made an unlined jacket a while back. I used bias binding to bind all the edges instead of zigzagging them. It looks so cute and wasn't that bad to do. Pinned it on so edges were enclosed and sewed it in one step. Whenever it's hanging in my office people comment on the cute green binding:)
10/13/11 4:00 AM
sewbehind said...
That is so sweet. Looks great on you. Much better than the pattern envelope.
9/18/11 11:38 AM
Maree P said...
I would 'notice' you in this jacket ..I really like it and how you have styled it ...(and the colours complement your eyes). Lovely sewing Penelope.
9/17/11 6:53 PM
Rebecca D said...
The collar is wonderful and I love the fabric.
9/17/11 10:15 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That jacket is too cute! Love the plaid!
9/17/11 7:12 AM
JenniferMM said...
This is so cute!
9/17/11 0:30 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I love seeing this made in a plaid fabric! I'm so glad I have this pattern after seeing your wonderful version.
9/17/11 0:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, is that cute! I love the plaid fabric! I haven't used Lisette patterns before but will have to try one!
9/16/11 10:04 PM
kremmer said...
Nice job! It look so good on you - well done!
9/16/11 9:33 PM
21wale said...
Super cute! I love it in the plaid. Plaid and ruffles = very fun.
9/16/11 8:49 PM
Claverie said...
This is REALLY cute on you. I was worried about the jacket being boxy, but it looks great. Thanks for doing this jacket review ... and, I too have made a few of these dresses. Love this pattern, can't wait to make the jacket now.
9/16/11 8:47 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great job, love the plaid!
9/16/11 8:40 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that plaid!
9/16/11 8:19 PM
2takeKate said...
So cute! I am almost done with the dress from this pattern, and the jacket (with ruffle) is definitely at the top of my list! I think it could use a lining, too. Yours looks great!
9/16/11 7:21 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute jacket!
9/16/11 6:58 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
9/16/11 6:38 PM
BexInMD said...
Love your jacket --- it's so cute in the plaid!
9/16/11 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review