Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 644 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/17/11 3:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kchow said...
I think that this dress looks great on you, and the print is flattering.
9/17/11 4:18 PM
SusiM said...
haha! Very funny husband! I like the dress on you. I bought this pattern because of the fitting options but as usual haven't made it yet. Now that I see yours, I'm motivated to get going on it.
9/17/11 4:25 PM
SusiM said...
duplicate
9/17/11 4:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it is an "amazing" fit on you and looks great! Beautiful fabric!
9/17/11 5:22 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very sharp look.. Floral looks fresh, I like the total effect. Green shoes would not do it for me, but a Magenta pair could be fun.
9/17/11 6:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
9/17/11 7:54 PM
lakaribane said...
Lovely fabric! And thank you for reminding me that this is one of my UFOs of 2011, yikes! What was I thinking? Your dress is gorgeous!
9/17/11 8:22 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
9/18/11 2:06 AM
poppykettle said...
So gorgeous - and a great shape on you! Great dress!
9/18/11 7:45 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks wonderful on you. Very flattering and you achieved a very good fit.
9/18/11 11:52 AM
Pam C said...
I have the Magenta shoes now I just need your dress. ;-) It is lovely and great fit.
9/18/11 8:40 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I worry sometimes about large scale prints and too many seams, but that doesn't look like a problem at all for your dress. You look great in it.
9/18/11 9:23 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Ok wordchick.....now that's just cute! You know how to work with the bold florals! Kuddos! This is lovely! You've got a great fit here too! Nice work!
9/19/11 6:39 PM
myeclecticmess said...
As I sit here on a cold and rainy November morning your dress looks like a warm and happy garden party! Lovely. Looks great on you.
11/8/11 8:59 AM
A of the M's said...
Wow! You look stunning in that dress. The print does NOT overwhelm you at all. The fit is perfect. Your review and picture are what makes me want to run out and buy the pattern and sew it up. 5 Stars!
12/13/11 10:39 AM
rloreth said...
I think you did a great job. The fit is perfect on you and you look so pretty in it. You make the floral print work! Great job on this -- I bet you get a ton of compliments when you wear it out. :)
1/24/12 0:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us