SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

74 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/17/11 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rloreth said...
I think you did a great job. The fit is perfect on you and you look so pretty in it. You make the floral print work! Great job on this -- I bet you get a ton of compliments when you wear it out. :)
1/24/12 0:51 AM
A of the M's said...
Wow! You look stunning in that dress. The print does NOT overwhelm you at all. The fit is perfect. Your review and picture are what makes me want to run out and buy the pattern and sew it up. 5 Stars!
12/13/11 10:39 AM
myeclecticmess said...
As I sit here on a cold and rainy November morning your dress looks like a warm and happy garden party! Lovely. Looks great on you.
11/8/11 8:59 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Ok wordchick.....now that's just cute! You know how to work with the bold florals! Kuddos! This is lovely! You've got a great fit here too! Nice work!
9/19/11 6:39 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I worry sometimes about large scale prints and too many seams, but that doesn't look like a problem at all for your dress. You look great in it.
9/18/11 9:23 PM
Pam C said...
I have the Magenta shoes now I just need your dress. ;-) It is lovely and great fit.
9/18/11 8:40 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks wonderful on you. Very flattering and you achieved a very good fit.
9/18/11 11:52 AM
poppykettle said...
So gorgeous - and a great shape on you! Great dress!
9/18/11 7:45 AM
sewmytime said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
9/18/11 2:06 AM
lakaribane said...
Lovely fabric! And thank you for reminding me that this is one of my UFOs of 2011, yikes! What was I thinking? Your dress is gorgeous!
9/17/11 8:22 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
9/17/11 7:54 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very sharp look.. Floral looks fresh, I like the total effect. Green shoes would not do it for me, but a Magenta pair could be fun.
9/17/11 6:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it is an "amazing" fit on you and looks great! Beautiful fabric!
9/17/11 5:22 PM
SusiM said...
duplicate
9/17/11 4:25 PM
SusiM said...
haha! Very funny husband! I like the dress on you. I bought this pattern because of the fitting options but as usual haven't made it yet. Now that I see yours, I'm motivated to get going on it.
9/17/11 4:25 PM
kchow said...
I think that this dress looks great on you, and the print is flattering.
9/17/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
Butterick 6531

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now