SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

71 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/17/11 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kchow said...
I think that this dress looks great on you, and the print is flattering.
9/17/11 4:18 PM
SusiM said...
haha! Very funny husband! I like the dress on you. I bought this pattern because of the fitting options but as usual haven't made it yet. Now that I see yours, I'm motivated to get going on it.
9/17/11 4:25 PM
SusiM said...
duplicate
9/17/11 4:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it is an "amazing" fit on you and looks great! Beautiful fabric!
9/17/11 5:22 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very sharp look.. Floral looks fresh, I like the total effect. Green shoes would not do it for me, but a Magenta pair could be fun.
9/17/11 6:35 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
9/17/11 7:54 PM
lakaribane said...
Lovely fabric! And thank you for reminding me that this is one of my UFOs of 2011, yikes! What was I thinking? Your dress is gorgeous!
9/17/11 8:22 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress looks amazing on you!
9/18/11 2:06 AM
poppykettle said...
So gorgeous - and a great shape on you! Great dress!
9/18/11 7:45 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks wonderful on you. Very flattering and you achieved a very good fit.
9/18/11 11:52 AM
Pam C said...
I have the Magenta shoes now I just need your dress. ;-) It is lovely and great fit.
9/18/11 8:40 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I worry sometimes about large scale prints and too many seams, but that doesn't look like a problem at all for your dress. You look great in it.
9/18/11 9:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Ok wordchick.....now that's just cute! You know how to work with the bold florals! Kuddos! This is lovely! You've got a great fit here too! Nice work!
9/19/11 6:39 PM
myeclecticmess said...
As I sit here on a cold and rainy November morning your dress looks like a warm and happy garden party! Lovely. Looks great on you.
11/8/11 8:59 AM
A of the M's said...
Wow! You look stunning in that dress. The print does NOT overwhelm you at all. The fit is perfect. Your review and picture are what makes me want to run out and buy the pattern and sew it up. 5 Stars!
12/13/11 10:39 AM
rloreth said...
I think you did a great job. The fit is perfect on you and you look so pretty in it. You make the floral print work! Great job on this -- I bet you get a ton of compliments when you wear it out. :)
1/24/12 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now