SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review! I recently purchased this pattern and really like your changes to the sleeves and waist. Both versions are terrific. Nice blog, too!
9/18/11 1:49 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is an amazing tranformation of the pattern. I think I bought it over a year ago, and then had serious doubts about how smock-like it would turn out. Your versions have made me think reconsider. I hope your mother enjoys her dress.
9/18/11 7:24 AM
lakaribane said...
Your mother looks great! Nice modifications on the pattern, too. I have a question, did you use the slip pattern at all?
9/18/11 7:56 AM
lakaribane said...
Deleted double post, sorry!
9/18/11 7:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress for you mom, she looks great.
9/18/11 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your changes to this pattern. Your mom is cute! I sew for my mom too.
9/18/11 10:32 AM
JenniferMM said...
I love your modifications too! Your mom looks great!
9/18/11 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Your mother looks elegant snd so stylish!!
9/18/11 1:07 PM
MadeByMeg said...
I will pass on all your lovely comments to my mom. lakaribane: I haven't used the slip pattern yet, figured she's already got one of her own.
9/18/11 1:42 PM
morzel said...
Great looking dress - as is your own version. Good job on the two garments!
9/18/11 3:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
You made very flattering changes,now I want this pattern!
9/18/11 5:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I look forward to reading your reviews. Another lovely garment!
9/18/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now