SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review! I recently purchased this pattern and really like your changes to the sleeves and waist. Both versions are terrific. Nice blog, too!
9/18/11 1:49 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is an amazing tranformation of the pattern. I think I bought it over a year ago, and then had serious doubts about how smock-like it would turn out. Your versions have made me think reconsider. I hope your mother enjoys her dress.
9/18/11 7:24 AM
lakaribane said...
Your mother looks great! Nice modifications on the pattern, too. I have a question, did you use the slip pattern at all?
9/18/11 7:56 AM
lakaribane said...
Deleted double post, sorry!
9/18/11 7:56 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress for you mom, she looks great.
9/18/11 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your changes to this pattern. Your mom is cute! I sew for my mom too.
9/18/11 10:32 AM
JenniferMM said...
I love your modifications too! Your mom looks great!
9/18/11 11:01 AM
carolynw said...
Your mother looks elegant snd so stylish!!
9/18/11 1:07 PM
MadeByMeg said...
I will pass on all your lovely comments to my mom. lakaribane: I haven't used the slip pattern yet, figured she's already got one of her own.
9/18/11 1:42 PM
morzel said...
Great looking dress - as is your own version. Good job on the two garments!
9/18/11 3:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
You made very flattering changes,now I want this pattern!
9/18/11 5:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I look forward to reading your reviews. Another lovely garment!
9/18/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now