SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I look forward to reading your reviews. Another lovely garment!
9/18/11 9:31 PM
prttynpnk said...
You made very flattering changes,now I want this pattern!
9/18/11 5:03 PM
morzel said...
Great looking dress - as is your own version. Good job on the two garments!
9/18/11 3:27 PM
MadeByMeg said...
I will pass on all your lovely comments to my mom. lakaribane: I haven't used the slip pattern yet, figured she's already got one of her own.
9/18/11 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
Your mother looks elegant snd so stylish!!
9/18/11 1:07 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love your modifications too! Your mom looks great!
9/18/11 11:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your changes to this pattern. Your mom is cute! I sew for my mom too.
9/18/11 10:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress for you mom, she looks great.
9/18/11 8:05 AM
lakaribane said...
Deleted double post, sorry!
9/18/11 7:56 AM
lakaribane said...
Your mother looks great! Nice modifications on the pattern, too. I have a question, did you use the slip pattern at all?
9/18/11 7:56 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is an amazing tranformation of the pattern. I think I bought it over a year ago, and then had serious doubts about how smock-like it would turn out. Your versions have made me think reconsider. I hope your mother enjoys her dress.
9/18/11 7:24 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review! I recently purchased this pattern and really like your changes to the sleeves and waist. Both versions are terrific. Nice blog, too!
9/18/11 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now