SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2237 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/04 4:31 AM
Last Updated:9/25/04 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bevog said...
Shame you don't feel comfortable in it. I actually think it looks great!
4/30/09 3:20 AM
nanneke said...
Thank you for the review, I bought the pattern and made it. I think it looks nice on you, but if you don't feel good in it, you don't! Years later: I took it apart, didn't work for me either.
5/19/07 9:39 AM
Skymom said...
Gee, I kinda like the way this looks on you, but it IS a "look," and I don't know that I'd be able to wear it either. I hadn't even thought about how the back would work, and clinging like a damp towel is not a style statement I'm willing to make! thanks for the review--I own this pattern but will probably put it on the bottom of the "to sew" list for now.
9/27/04 9:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think that his patterns look great on some and not on others. I think, tall and willowy when I see his patterns. I am neither. Thanks for your review it will aid some in deciding to try or not.
9/26/04 4:11 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Oh no! I just picked up fabric to make this skirt -- luckily it was a great deal from the L.A. fabric district! I think the skirt looks great on you, but it sounds like it's a nightmare to wear...
9/26/04 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
It does kind of look like a towel wrapped around you. As DrSue said, it might work for certain builds & styles, but not most.
9/26/04 8:37 AM
candyo said...
I agree- what a terrible design.
9/26/04 8:22 AM
drsue said...
I think you need to be very tall, very thin, and very young to get away with this skirt.
9/25/04 9:32 PM
sewgirl said...
It looks pretty cool in the picture...I'm sorry it's not comfortable :(
9/25/04 9:13 PM
KathleenS said...
It IS a bit like a sarong isn't it. I wouldn't like this either, because I prefer to know what my clothes are going to look like, rather than having it different each time you put it on (and needing to rearrange it constantly).
9/25/04 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review