SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2236 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/04 4:31 AM
Last Updated:9/25/04 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It IS a bit like a sarong isn't it. I wouldn't like this either, because I prefer to know what my clothes are going to look like, rather than having it different each time you put it on (and needing to rearrange it constantly).
9/25/04 9:01 PM
sewgirl said...
It looks pretty cool in the picture...I'm sorry it's not comfortable :(
9/25/04 9:13 PM
drsue said...
I think you need to be very tall, very thin, and very young to get away with this skirt.
9/25/04 9:32 PM
candyo said...
I agree- what a terrible design.
9/26/04 8:22 AM
AnneM said...
It does kind of look like a towel wrapped around you. As DrSue said, it might work for certain builds & styles, but not most.
9/26/04 8:37 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Oh no! I just picked up fabric to make this skirt -- luckily it was a great deal from the L.A. fabric district! I think the skirt looks great on you, but it sounds like it's a nightmare to wear...
9/26/04 10:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think that his patterns look great on some and not on others. I think, tall and willowy when I see his patterns. I am neither. Thanks for your review it will aid some in deciding to try or not.
9/26/04 4:11 PM
Skymom said...
Gee, I kinda like the way this looks on you, but it IS a "look," and I don't know that I'd be able to wear it either. I hadn't even thought about how the back would work, and clinging like a damp towel is not a style statement I'm willing to make! thanks for the review--I own this pattern but will probably put it on the bottom of the "to sew" list for now.
9/27/04 9:48 AM
nanneke said...
Thank you for the review, I bought the pattern and made it. I think it looks nice on you, but if you don't feel good in it, you don't! Years later: I took it apart, didn't work for me either.
5/19/07 9:39 AM
bevog said...
Shame you don't feel comfortable in it. I actually think it looks great!
4/30/09 3:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now