SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 2:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said... (9/26/11 5:06 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress and I love the printed fabric you used! I have this pattern in my stash and hope to make it soon, so many thanks for the detailed review.
velosewer said... (9/20/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Love your version Mushy.
Obrooks770 said... (9/19/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Cute dress, I love your fabric. It looks great ono you.
ArtAttack said... (9/18/11 9:55 PM) Reply
This is adorable and looks fabulous on you! What I wouldn't give for a more "boyish" figure. You need to count your blessings! Too cute!
Catbird said... (9/18/11 7:13 PM) Reply
Another voice in agreement with everyone, particularly MNBarb. You look fantastic in this and I hope you get lots of fun out of wearing it. 'Boyish frame' or not, I don't think there are TOO MANY garments in this world that you wouldn't rock!
RadarRadiance said... (9/18/11 6:55 PM) Reply
I agree with all the comments, I think it looks very nice on your frame. I think you can wear just about anything and look great in it!
rivergum said... (9/18/11 4:38 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric and very stylish dress. I think you look terrific in it, it would never have crossed my mind that you feel it doesn't suit your figure.
SewWil said... (9/18/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I think it looks very nice on you. Love your fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/18/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I really like this silhouette on you! Your review is really helpful...thanks.
jenleeC said... (9/18/11 9:10 AM) Reply
I would agree with MNBarb...the draped neckline and blouson top belted into a straight skirt (courtesy of your slim hips) makes for a lovely silhouette. Very flattering!
MNBarb said... (9/18/11 8:34 AM) Reply
I know a straight dress isn't recommended for a straight body but the blouson-style of the bodice does distract from the rectangular shape of the garment, as does the deep V back. You can't go wrong with periwinkle and the large print makes the dress really eye-catching. I like it!
Knitters Delight said... (9/18/11 3:37 AM) Reply
Your version of this dress is amazing!
dragon10 said... (9/18/11 2:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been meaning to tackle it. I really like the fabric you used and the dress looks very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details