Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 2:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been meaning to tackle it. I really like the fabric you used and the dress looks very nice on you.
9/18/11 2:56 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version of this dress is amazing!
9/18/11 3:37 AM
MNBarb said...
I know a straight dress isn't recommended for a straight body but the blouson-style of the bodice does distract from the rectangular shape of the garment, as does the deep V back. You can't go wrong with periwinkle and the large print makes the dress really eye-catching. I like it!
9/18/11 8:34 AM
jenleeC said...
I would agree with MNBarb...the draped neckline and blouson top belted into a straight skirt (courtesy of your slim hips) makes for a lovely silhouette. Very flattering!
9/18/11 9:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this silhouette on you! Your review is really helpful...thanks.
9/18/11 10:25 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I think it looks very nice on you. Love your fabric.
9/18/11 11:28 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely fabric and very stylish dress. I think you look terrific in it, it would never have crossed my mind that you feel it doesn't suit your figure.
9/18/11 4:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree with all the comments, I think it looks very nice on your frame. I think you can wear just about anything and look great in it!
9/18/11 6:55 PM
Catbird said...
Another voice in agreement with everyone, particularly MNBarb. You look fantastic in this and I hope you get lots of fun out of wearing it. 'Boyish frame' or not, I don't think there are TOO MANY garments in this world that you wouldn't rock!
9/18/11 7:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable and looks fabulous on you! What I wouldn't give for a more "boyish" figure. You need to count your blessings! Too cute!
9/18/11 9:55 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, I love your fabric. It looks great ono you.
9/19/11 1:50 PM
velosewer said...
Love your version Mushy.
9/20/11 2:12 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress and I love the printed fabric you used! I have this pattern in my stash and hope to make it soon, so many thanks for the detailed review.
9/26/11 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us