SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

47 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 2:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress and I love the printed fabric you used! I have this pattern in my stash and hope to make it soon, so many thanks for the detailed review.
9/26/11 5:06 PM
velosewer said...
Love your version Mushy.
9/20/11 2:12 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, I love your fabric. It looks great ono you.
9/19/11 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable and looks fabulous on you! What I wouldn't give for a more "boyish" figure. You need to count your blessings! Too cute!
9/18/11 9:55 PM
Catbird said...
Another voice in agreement with everyone, particularly MNBarb. You look fantastic in this and I hope you get lots of fun out of wearing it. 'Boyish frame' or not, I don't think there are TOO MANY garments in this world that you wouldn't rock!
9/18/11 7:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree with all the comments, I think it looks very nice on your frame. I think you can wear just about anything and look great in it!
9/18/11 6:55 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely fabric and very stylish dress. I think you look terrific in it, it would never have crossed my mind that you feel it doesn't suit your figure.
9/18/11 4:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I think it looks very nice on you. Love your fabric.
9/18/11 11:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this silhouette on you! Your review is really helpful...thanks.
9/18/11 10:25 AM
jenleeC said...
I would agree with MNBarb...the draped neckline and blouson top belted into a straight skirt (courtesy of your slim hips) makes for a lovely silhouette. Very flattering!
9/18/11 9:10 AM
MNBarb said...
I know a straight dress isn't recommended for a straight body but the blouson-style of the bodice does distract from the rectangular shape of the garment, as does the deep V back. You can't go wrong with periwinkle and the large print makes the dress really eye-catching. I like it!
9/18/11 8:34 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version of this dress is amazing!
9/18/11 3:37 AM
dragon10 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been meaning to tackle it. I really like the fabric you used and the dress looks very nice on you.
9/18/11 2:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review