SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/11 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/19/11 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is fantastic-I love the color, and what you did for the sleeves. I just picked up this pattern and am going to copy you :-)
12/23/11 0:30 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Lovely color and the fit is perfect.
10/30/11 11:18 AM
sewmytime said...
This a beautiful dress and the color is fantastic!
9/24/11 0:56 AM
CreativeDiva said...
You look fab! Love the colour.
9/23/11 2:46 PM
SheriF said...
I wish more of us fellow sewists would include the cost of the garment in our reviews. I'm going to start keeping track. At first I thought $12.99/yd. was a lot, but when you look at the dress - WOW! Just gorgeous.
9/21/11 10:00 AM
lmb09 said...
This looks GORGEOUS on you! The color is beautiful!
9/20/11 3:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is beautiful on you! you are wrong about one thing though...your version looks MUCH better than the pattern envelope!
9/20/11 2:34 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks terrific on you. Very stylish. Great job!
9/20/11 1:43 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great dress, and you've styled it perfectly with great jewelry
9/20/11 7:25 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
My kinda dress! Very cute! Love how you've styled it too!
9/19/11 6:26 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - a great combination of easy wear and elegant - I am so getting this pattern - right up my ally!!
9/19/11 5:29 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and fashionable.
9/19/11 5:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look super in the dress. Great job!
9/19/11 4:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
That color on that dress is fabulous! Thanks for all of the pattern info too.
9/19/11 12:00 PM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful dress, no wonder you got so many compliments. You look lovely.
9/19/11 7:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info