SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/11 2:10 AM
Last Updated:9/19/11 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful dress, no wonder you got so many compliments. You look lovely.
9/19/11 7:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
That color on that dress is fabulous! Thanks for all of the pattern info too.
9/19/11 12:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look super in the dress. Great job!
9/19/11 4:00 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and fashionable.
9/19/11 5:19 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - a great combination of easy wear and elegant - I am so getting this pattern - right up my ally!!
9/19/11 5:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
My kinda dress! Very cute! Love how you've styled it too!
9/19/11 6:26 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great dress, and you've styled it perfectly with great jewelry
9/20/11 7:25 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks terrific on you. Very stylish. Great job!
9/20/11 1:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is beautiful on you! you are wrong about one thing though...your version looks MUCH better than the pattern envelope!
9/20/11 2:34 PM
lmb09 said...
This looks GORGEOUS on you! The color is beautiful!
9/20/11 3:14 PM
SheriF said...
I wish more of us fellow sewists would include the cost of the garment in our reviews. I'm going to start keeping track. At first I thought $12.99/yd. was a lot, but when you look at the dress - WOW! Just gorgeous.
9/21/11 10:00 AM
CreativeDiva said...
You look fab! Love the colour.
9/23/11 2:46 PM
sewmytime said...
This a beautiful dress and the color is fantastic!
9/24/11 0:56 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Lovely color and the fit is perfect.
10/30/11 11:18 AM
marec said...
This is fantastic-I love the color, and what you did for the sleeves. I just picked up this pattern and am going to copy you :-)
12/23/11 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review