Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 760 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 185
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/11 9:52 PM
Last Updated:1/17/12 8:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Great fit on you.
9/20/11 11:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
The fit is good! The dress is really pretty too!
9/21/11 7:48 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress. Very classic. I can't wait to see the next two versions.
9/21/11 1:21 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty dresses! Great, classic look in wonderful fall colors. I expect you'll get a lot of wear out of these. That second color especially is so lovely!
10/7/11 9:11 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is one of my favorites!
10/8/11 1:37 AM
SandraB said...
I love this. You have inspired me to try it.
10/12/11 9:21 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dresses!
11/15/11 0:06 AM
Jrhee said...
I like all four versions! and, I am a big fan of wrap dresses too...
1/18/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
All four of your dresses look great!
1/18/12 0:14 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Stunning dress! Absolutely gorgeous.
1/18/12 1:55 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I have wanted to try a silk jersey for a while now.
1/18/12 1:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dresses are great. I especially love the silk jersey. I love wrap dresses too and am always looking for a good pattern. Thanks for the review!
1/18/12 6:08 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! Love your silk jersey.
1/18/12 9:36 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty and it is nice to read that every once in a while someone raves about using a high quality fabric! That makes creating and wearing even more fun!
1/19/12 9:42 PM
maybbm said...
Oh, I want to sew this dress. You did fantastic jobs on all four of them. Congratulations!
6/2/12 10:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us