SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2973 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/11 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous jacket! I have this pattern but since I've lost weight its the wrong size so sadly can't make it up (too much fiddling to bother with adjusting the pattern pieces) Love your version, particularly the colour!
9/27/11 4:27 AM
salsera7 said...
Great job. I love the idea of using Shetland Wooland the pastel color which both giving it a softer feel. I've had this pattern for ages. Thanks for the inspiration...I'll be making mine for fall.
9/22/11 2:21 PM
pinsand said...
Looks beautiful.
9/21/11 7:38 PM
Camerio said...
Very flattering and good color on you.
9/21/11 7:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this jacket! Thanks for the detailed review-that's always very helpful.
9/21/11 12:03 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket. It fits you very well. Love the color. Great job!
9/21/11 11:47 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this in lime-green wool. You did a fabulous job and I find that the fabric choice makes it stand out. Wow!
9/21/11 11:20 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! I love the color! Nora :)
9/21/11 9:23 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! It's so much fun in the green; too bad it's OOP.
9/21/11 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
This is one beautiful jacket - love every thing about it and am sure you will wear it a lot this Fall. Great work
9/21/11 9:13 AM
twinkle72 said...
This is fabulous! You look great in it, and it is sewn beautifully.
9/21/11 5:29 AM
Christas said...
What beautiful work! The jacket is absolutely wonderful and fits you so nicely!
9/21/11 1:37 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I've had the pattern for a couple of years, and finally got around to making it. Isn't it so satisfying when it is done?
9/21/11 1:02 AM
jenleeC said...
Great jacket! You have set the bar high for your first review...look forward to your next.
9/21/11 0:15 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks fabulous on you!!! Too bad this pattern is OOP!
9/21/11 0:14 AM
sewbarbie said...
Wow, it looks wonderful!
9/20/11 11:31 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Love the color and the style.
9/20/11 11:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Very beautiful jacket, perfect on you. Your sewing is lovely. Hope to see more of your reviews.
9/20/11 11:10 PM
kremmer said...
Simply georgeous! Great job!
9/20/11 10:55 PM
miausiau said...
That is a beautiful jacket. I'm going to check out that pattern!
9/20/11 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info