SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2973 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/11 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
That is a beautiful jacket. I'm going to check out that pattern!
9/20/11 10:49 PM
kremmer said...
Simply georgeous! Great job!
9/20/11 10:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Very beautiful jacket, perfect on you. Your sewing is lovely. Hope to see more of your reviews.
9/20/11 11:10 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! Love the color and the style.
9/20/11 11:24 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow, it looks wonderful!
9/20/11 11:31 PM
sfshaza said...
This looks fabulous on you!!! Too bad this pattern is OOP!
9/21/11 0:14 AM
jenleeC said...
Great jacket! You have set the bar high for your first review...look forward to your next.
9/21/11 0:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I've had the pattern for a couple of years, and finally got around to making it. Isn't it so satisfying when it is done?
9/21/11 1:02 AM
Christas said...
What beautiful work! The jacket is absolutely wonderful and fits you so nicely!
9/21/11 1:37 AM
twinkle72 said...
This is fabulous! You look great in it, and it is sewn beautifully.
9/21/11 5:29 AM
carolynw said...
This is one beautiful jacket - love every thing about it and am sure you will wear it a lot this Fall. Great work
9/21/11 9:13 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! It's so much fun in the green; too bad it's OOP.
9/21/11 9:23 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! I love the color! Nora :)
9/21/11 9:23 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this in lime-green wool. You did a fabulous job and I find that the fabric choice makes it stand out. Wow!
9/21/11 11:20 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket. It fits you very well. Love the color. Great job!
9/21/11 11:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this jacket! Thanks for the detailed review-that's always very helpful.
9/21/11 12:03 PM
Camerio said...
Very flattering and good color on you.
9/21/11 7:17 PM
pinsand said...
Looks beautiful.
9/21/11 7:38 PM
salsera7 said...
Great job. I love the idea of using Shetland Wooland the pastel color which both giving it a softer feel. I've had this pattern for ages. Thanks for the inspiration...I'll be making mine for fall.
9/22/11 2:21 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous jacket! I have this pattern but since I've lost weight its the wrong size so sadly can't make it up (too much fiddling to bother with adjusting the pattern pieces) Love your version, particularly the colour!
9/27/11 4:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now