SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lila Tueller Designs> 29 (The Santa Monica Jacket)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
I've seen this pattern before but never gave it a second look. Now I must have it thanks to your jacket. Love it!
9/23/11 11:05 AM
velosewer said...
The detailing on this jacket is great. I looks fabulous on you as well. Well done Melissa.
9/22/11 11:35 PM
Deepika said...
Love love love this jacket. So chic!
9/22/11 4:16 PM
sewbehind said...
I love that jacket. It's feminine and sporty at the same time. Love the collar.
9/22/11 1:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is so awesome. Zipper looks so fabulous!!! Hugs!!
9/22/11 1:21 PM
tsedai said...
Super cute!
9/22/11 12:51 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket Melissa! LOVE the collar, tres chic! Enjoy it this Fall!
9/22/11 11:31 AM
bananaoil said...
Cute Jacket__ yes! and thanks very much for the link to the Silhouette video! Imagine, no interfacing in a blouse!
9/22/11 11:24 AM
LynnG said...
Love the jacket.
9/22/11 11:19 AM
Patti B said...
This is so cute on you. What a perfect PNW jacket. This is a new-to-me pattern designer -- thanks?
9/22/11 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this jacket! Your choice of fabric and topstitching are just perfect. A very versatile piece that will carry you through Fall *and* work in Spring.
9/22/11 10:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is really cute! I love Peggy Sagers too. Thanks for the video link.
9/22/11 8:16 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this jacket. It's just what I have been looking for for a fall jacket. Of course at this rate it will be a spring jacket. A great addition to your wardrobe.
9/22/11 8:00 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
You again?!? ;-) Hooray! That jacket is wonderful. Does that collar pull up into a hood?
9/22/11 7:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jacket, Melissa !!! Love the style, specially the collar, it suits you beautifully :)
9/22/11 7:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the jacket and thanks so much for the video link, what a wealth of information.
9/22/11 6:41 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Hey GF!! Awesome jacket!! You look terrific in it as well! I LOVE 3/8 S/A's..... makes life on the machine a breeze! Great to see your beautiful smiling face!
9/22/11 2:31 AM
Christas said...
Melissa, that is simply a wonderful jacket! The style is so perfect for your figure. The fabric is so nice, too. I think that Lisette line of fabrics has several great pieces. Thanks for all the neat tips in your review. Enjoy your new jacket!!!
9/22/11 0:46 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great jacket! I really like the collar and sleeve details. Thanks for the link and tips on sewing sleeves. :)
9/22/11 0:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute jacket, Melissa. I agree with you about using 1cm (3/8") seams on sleeves. Makes all the difference.
9/22/11 0:27 AM
sew2little said...
I love this jacket and have never seen this pattern line. Thanks--and enjoy your new jacket--so perfect for fall!
9/22/11 0:16 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, Melissa.
9/21/11 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review